GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 5366 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 5TH APRIL, 2022

NATIONAL AGRICULTURE INFRA FINANCING FACILITY

5366. SHRI SANGAM LAL GUPTA: SHRI ARJUN LAL MEENA:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एंव किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state

- (a) the details of the works completed under the National Agriculture Infra Financing Facility in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh;
- (b) the amount allocated to Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh during the last two years; and
- (c) the number of beneficiaries in the country, State/UT-wise including Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एंव किसान कल्याण मंत्री (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

- (a): As on 28 March 2022, Rs. 663.9 Crore have been sanctioned in Rajasthan for 824 projects and out of which Rs. 390.5 crore have been disbursed for 552 projects. In Uttar Pradesh Rs. 280 Crores has been sanctioned for 798 projects and out of which Rs. 141.7 Crores have been disbursed for 530 projects.
- (b): On the basis of the share of the State/UT in agriculture production, the Rs.1 lakh crore financing facility of Agri Infra Fund is tentatively distributed among all the states and UTs. (The tentative budget allocated to Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh over a period of six years (2020-21 to 2025-26) is Rs. 9015 Crore and Rs. 12831 Crore respectively.)
- (c) The number of beneficiaries in the country, State/UT-wise including Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh is as below:

No.	State	No. of beneficiaries/ sanctioned projects under AIF
1	Madhya Pradesh	2889
2	Andhra Pradesh	1537
3	Tamil Nadu	296
4	Karnataka	959
5	Rajasthan	824
6	Telangana	406
7	Kerala	121
8	Maharashtra	907
9	Gujarat	498
10	Uttar Pradesh	798
11	Bihar	88
12	West Bengal	395
13	Haryana	335
14	Odisha	255
15	Chhattisgarh	240
16	Uttarakhand	144
17	Punjab	218
18	Himachal Pradesh	47
19	Assam	42
20	Delhi	5
21	Nagaland	10
22	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	3
23	Jharkhand	31
24	Arunachal Pradesh	2
25	Mizoram	3
26	Sikkim	11
27	Jammu and Kashmir	15
28	Manipur	1
29	Meghalaya	0
30	Chandigarh	1
31	Goa	2
32	Tripura	0
	Grand Total	11083