GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4400

TO BE ANSWERED ON: 30.03.2022

DIGITAL VILLAGE PROJECT IN ANDHRA PRADESH

4400 SHRI MANGUNTA SREENIVASULU REDDY: SHRI N. REDDEPPA:

Will the Minister of ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is aware that Digital Village Project envisaged to digitize the Gram Panchayats (GPs) from each district has expired in October, 2021;
- (b) if so, whether all the identified 700 GPs have been made completely digital;
- (c) if so, the details thereof with a particular reference to the State of Andhra Pradesh;
- (d) whether the Government is planning to replicate aforesaid pilot project in other GPs of the country and if so, the details thereof; and
- (e) whether any GPs have been digitized under CSC e-Governance Service and if so, the details thereof, with a particular reference to the State of Andhra Pradesh?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI RAJEEV CHANDRASEKHAR)

(a), (b) and (c): Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India (GoI) initiated the Digital Village Project on pilot scale. The pilot project covers 700 villages (one village from each district from each State/UT). The project was initiated on 31st October, 2018 for period of 3 years (i.eupto October, 2021). The Government has granted an extension to the project for a further period of one (1) year i.e. upto October, 2022. CSC e-Governance Service India Limited (CSC SPV) is implementing the project. The list of the 700 villages may be seen at https://docs.google.com/document/d/10Dney0gMJHrhaO57izoOIHymwXxY9_et/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=114104362247024536597&rtpof=true&sd=true.

The following services are being offered under the project in all 700 villages:

- **Education Service:** Courses offered under this project are as Basic Computer Course (BCC), Course on Computer Concept (CCC), Tally KaushalPramanPatra
- **Health Services** Tele-Health & Tele-Veterinary consultation

- **Financial Inclusion-** Financial inclusion awareness programme
- Solar panel powered street lights (8 Solar lights per village)
- **Skill Development -** skill development in Automotive Technician, Handset Repairing, Field Technician- Home Appliances, and Electrical Technician.
- Government to Citizen Services (G2C) online registration for professional entrance examinations, Pan Card Services, new Aadhaar enrolment, its updation/modification, online registration for service selection board, online registration for public service commission, etc.

• **B2C Services** – Mobile / DTH recharge, ticket booking (Rail/Air), etc.

One village from each of the 13 districts of the State of Andhra Pradesh are being covered under the project, the details of the villages are at **Annexure-I.**

- (d): Currently, the pilot project is under implementation and no decision has been taken to cover additional villages as the pilot phase of the Digital Village project is still under implementation.
- (e): CSC e-Governance Service India limited (CSC SPV) is offering citizen services through the digital medium in 4619 villages including 44 villages of Andhra Pradesh under its own initiative through funds sourced from Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Details are at **Annexure II.**

Annexure-I

Detail of Digital villages in the state of Andhra Pradeshbeing covered under Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY)

S. No	District	Sub-District / Block	Gram Panchayat	Village
1	Ananthapuramu	Atmakur	Talupuru	Talupur
2	Chittor	Rc Puram	Nennuru	Nennuru
3	East Godavari	Gokavaram	Gokavaram	Gokavaram
4	Guntur	Tadepalli	Undavalli	Undavalli
5	Krishna	Vijayawada Rural	Gollapudi	Gollapudi
6	Kurnool	Nandyal	Polur	Poluru
7	PottiSriramulunellore	Gudur	Narukuru	Narukuru
8	Prakasham	Yarragondapalem	Yarragondapalem	Yarragondapalem
9	Srikakulam	Vajrapukotuuru	Devunalthada	Devunalthada
10	Vijayanagaram	Mentada	Kuntinivalasa	Kuntinavalasa
11	Vishakapatnam	Dumbriguda	Pothangi	Pothangi
12	West Godavari	Bhimavaram	Gollavanitippa	Gollvanitippa
13	Ysr Kadapa	Produuturu	Dorasanipalli	DorsaniPalli

Annexure-II

Detail of Digital villages in the state of Andhra Pradesh being covered under CSR

SN	District	Block	Gram Panchayat	Village
1	Prakasam	Ongole	Adusumalli	Adusumalli
2	Visakhapatnam	Sabbavaram	Anathakapalli	Anathakapalli
3	Krishna	Gudivada Rural	Bilapadu	Bilapadu
4	Krishna	Challapalli	Challapalli	Challapalli
5	Srikakulam	Santhabommali	Dandugopalapuram	Dandugopalapuram
6	Srikakulam	Amadalavalasa	Dusi	Dusi
7	Vizianagaram	Gajapathinagaram	Gangacholapenta	Gangacholapenta
8	Ananthapuramu	Bukkarayasamudram	Govindampalli	Govindampalli
9	Kurnool	C. Belagal	Gundrevula	Gundrevula
10	West Godavari	Iragavaram	Inaparru	Inaparru
11	Ysr Kadapa	Chintakommadinne	Ippapenta	JamlPalli
12	Visakhapatnam	Madugula	Jammadevipeta	Jammadevipeta
13	Kadapa	Proddatur	Kallur	Kallur
14	Visakhapatnam	K Kotapadu	Kinthada	Kinthada
15	Guntur	Savalyapuram	Kothaluru	Kothaluru
16	Visakhapatnam	Hukumpeta	Kotnapalli	Kotnapalli
17	Kurnool	Adoni	Madhire	Madhire
18	Spsr Nellore	Kavali	Mannagidinne	Mannagidinne
19	Vizianagaram	Dattirajeru	Pedhakadha	Pedhakadha
20	Chittoor	Srikalahasti	TmvKandriga	TmvKandriga
21	East Godavari	Kadiam	Vemagiri	Vemagiri
22	Chittoor	Gangadhara Nellore	Vepanjeri	Vepanjeri
23	Visakhapatnam	Golugonda	Yetigairampeta	Yetigairampeta
24	Ananthapuramu	Garladinne	Garladinne	Garladinne
25	Vijayanagaram	Gantyada	Mentada	Diguvakondaparti
26	West Godavari	Pentapadu	Pentapadu	Pentapadu
27	Srikakulam	Ponduru	Kinthali	Kinthali
28	Guntur	Kollipara	Annavaram	Annavaram
29	Vishakapatnam	Paravada	Kannuru	Kannuru
30	Srikakulam	Palasa	Brahmantarla	Brahmantarla
31	Prakasam	Chirala	Epurupalem	Epurupalem
32	Kadapa	Mylaravaram	Dommaranandyala	Dommaranadyala
33	Kurnool	Gudur	Penchikalapadu	Penchikalapadu
34	Kadapa	Proddatur	Kothapalli	Kothapalli
35	Krishna	Kankipadu	Mantena	Mantena
36	Chittoor	B Kotha Kota	Thummanagutta	Thummanagutta
37	Ananthapuramu	Uravakonda	Chinnamusturu	Chinnamusturu

38	Guntur	Vinukonda	Enugupalem	Enugupalem
39	Prakasam	Ulavapadu	Karedu	Karedu
40	Krishna	Chandralapadu	Chandralapadu	Chandralapadu
41	Kurnool	Adoni	Pandavagal	Pandavagallu
42	Vijayanagaram	Rambadrapuram	Rambadrapuram	PathaRega
43	PottiSriramulunellore	Dakkili	MopuruVellampalli	MopuruVellampalli
44	Chittoor	Thummalagunta	Thummalagunta	Thummalagunta
