GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF EDUCATION DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4099 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.03.2022

BUILDINGS FOR KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS

†4099. SHRI BALUBHAU ALIAS SURESH NARAYAN DHANORKAR:

Will the Minister of EDUCATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Kendriya Vidyalayas in the country not having their own buildings, State-wise;
- (b) whether Kendriya Vidyalaya in Yavatmal, Maharashtra does not have its own building;
- (c) if so, the reasons therefor; and
- (d) the steps taken/ being taken by the Government for providing building to Yavatmal Kendriya Vidyalaya?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (SMT. ANNPURNA DEVI)

- (a) Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS) has informed that as on date, 276 Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) are functioning in the temporary infrastructure provided by various sponsoring authorities. The State / UT-wise details are annexed.
- (b) to (d) KV Yavatmal, Maharashtra does not have its own permanent building and is presently functioning in the temporary accommodation provided by the sponsoring authority as per norms of KVS. Construction of permanent buildings for KVs is a continuous process, which depends upon identification of suitable land, completion of lease formalities in favour of KVS by the sponsoring authorities, submission of drawings / estimates by construction agency, availability of funds and requisite approvals etc.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4099 FOR 28/03/2022 RAISED BY SHRI BALUBHAU ALIAS SURESH NARAYAN DHANORKAR, HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT REGARDING BUILDINGS FOR KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS

STATE / UT-WISE STATUS OF KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS RUNNING IN TEMPORARY BUILDINGS

SI. No.	STATES / UTs	Number of Kendriya Vidyalayas with temporary building
1.	Andhra Pradesh	6
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	8
3.	Assam	6
4.	Bihar	17
5.	Chhattisgarh	9
6.	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	2
7.	Delhi	4
8.	Gujarat	3
9.	Haryana	9
10.	Himachal Pradesh	8
11.	Jammu & Kashmir	17
12.	Jharkhand	16
13.	Karnataka	10
14.	Kerala	7
15.	Ladakh	1
16.	Lakshdeep	1
17.	Madhya Pradesh	21
18.	Maharashtra	4
19.	Manipur	7
20.	Mizoram	1
21.	Nagaland	3
22.	Odisha	20
23.	Pudducherry	2
24.	Punjab	12
25.	Rajasthan	13
26.	Tamilnadu	6
27.	Telangana	9
28.	Tripura	3
29.	Uttar Pradesh	25
30.	Uttrakhand	14
31.	West Bengal	12
TOTAL		276
