# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF EDUCATION DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

#### **LOK SABHA**

## UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4079 TO BE ANSWERED ON 28.03.2022

#### **FUNCTIONING OF VARIOUS SCHOOLS**

#### 4079. SHRI L.S. TEJASVI SURYA:

Will the Minister of EDUCATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the details and number of Central Government schools like Kendriya Vidyalaya, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya and others in the country which are project schools, funded by other organizations, State-wise;
- (b) the total amount of funds released and utilised for running the said schools between 2010-2021, Year-wise;
- (c) whether the Government is considering taking over some of the above schools for better functioning and continuity and if so, the details of the schools taken over so far year-wise and State-wise; and
- (d) whether some of the schools have also been handed over to private entities for better functioning and avoiding closure of the schools and if so, the details of the schools handed over so far year-wise and State-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (SMT. ANNPURNA DEVI)

- (a) & (b) Central Government Schools namely Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs) and Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) are being run by the autonomous bodies viz. Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan (KVS) and Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS) respectively under the Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education. Both KVS and NVS are fully funded by the Government of India. However, some KVs are opened on the request of Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) / Institute of Higher Learning (IHL) as Project KVs for educational needs of the wards of the employees and fully funded by respective organization. No funds have been released for functioning of project KVs by the Government of India. As on date, there are 134 Project KVs. State/UT-wise details are annexed.
- (c) There is no such proposal under consideration of the Government at present.
- (d) No, Sir.

\*\*\*\*

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) & (b) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4079 RAISED BY SHRI L.S. TEJASVI SURYA, HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT TO BE ANSWERED ON 28/03/2022 REGARDING FUNCTIONING OF VARIOUS SCHOOLS

### STATE / UT-WISE DETAILS OF 134 PROJECT KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS

SI. No.	Name of State/ UT	Name of Project KVs
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Steel Project Visakhapatnam and Rajamundry (ONGC).
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	NERIST Nirjuli.
3.	Assam	HPC Jagiroad, NF Railway Lumding, ONGC Jorhat No.II, CCI, Bokajan, Namrup, ONGC No.I Sivasagar, ONGC No.II Nazira, IOC Noonmati, NF Railway Maligaon, HE Project Gerukamukh, ARC Doomdooma, Central University Tezpur, AU Silchar, NIT Silchar, Sonai Road (ONGC), Cachar Panchgram (HPC) and OIL Duliajan.
4.	Bihar	NTPC Kahalgaon, IOC Barauni, NPGC Navinagar and IIT Bihta.
5.	Chhattisgarh	Bacheli (BIOP), Baikuntpur (SECL), Chiri Miri (SECL), Jhagrakhand (SECL), Kirandul (BIOP), Korba No.II (NTPC) and Korba No.III (SECL).
6.	Delhi	AAI Rangpuri, NTPC Badarpur, SPG Dwarka and Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
7.	Gujarat	Mehsana (ONGC), Surat No.III Hajira (ONGC), Gandhidham (IFFCO), Surat No.II Hajira (KRIBHCO), Baroda No. IV (ONGC), Ahmedabad (SAC), Chandkheda (ONGC), Cambey (ONGC) and Ankleshwar (ONGC).
8.	Himachal Pradesh	Chamera No.I HEP (NHPC), Chamera No.2 (NHPC) and Sainj, Kullu.
9.	Jammu and Kashmir	Rahyasuchani (CU Jammu), NHPC Jyotipuram, NHPC Kishtwar Dulhasti and NHPC Uri.
10.	Jharkhand	Bokaro Thermal, Chandrapura, CCL Ranchi, Maithondam and Meghahatuburu.
11.	Karnataka	BRBNMPL Mysuru, BEML Nagar Kolar, Raichur Hutti (HGMCL), Donimalai (NMDC), Bangalore (NAL), Bangalore Yelahanka (WandAP) and Bangalore (DRDO).
12.	Kerala	Kasragod No.I (CPCRI) and Kayamkulam NTPC.
13.	Madhya Pradesh	Jhabua (GAIL), Vijaya Pur (GAIL), Indira Sagar Narmada Nagar-NHDC, IIT Simrol, Sarni (WCL), Amarkantak IGNTOU, Dhanpuri (SECL), Sagar No. IV (HSGV), Jamuna Colliery (SECL), Nowrozabad (SECL), Jayant Colliery, Singrauli, Jabalpur (TFRI) and Chandametta Barkuhi (WCL).
14.	Maharashtra	New Majari (WCL), Wardha, Panvel (ONGC) and Chanderpur (WCL).
15.	Manipur	NHPC Loktak.
16.	Meghalaya	Shillong Nehu.
17.	Mizoram	Mizoram University Aizwal.
18.	Nagaland	NU Lumami.
19.	Odisha	Rourkela, Kaniha NTPC, Charbatia (ARC) and Paradip Port.
20.	Punjab	Patiala No.2, IIT Ropar and SLIET Longowal.
21.	Rajasthan	Anta AGPP, Jodhpur IIT, Suratgarh STPS, Bandarsindri CURAJ, Chhabra CTPP and Avikanagar SWRI.
22.	Sikkim	Singtam Teesta NHPC.
23.	Tamil Nadu	Kalpakkam No.I, Kalpakkam No.II, Thiruvarur and Neyveli Lignite Corporation Cuddalore.
24.	Telangana	No. 2 Uppal Hyderabad, CU Hyderabad, Ramagundam (NTPC) and Kanchanbagh (Hyderabad).
25.	Tripura	Agartala No.II (ONGC) and NIT Agartala.
26.	Uttar Pradesh	Dadri (NTPC), Mathura (MRP), Lucknow (SGPGI), Izzat Nagar Bareilly (IVRI), Jagdishpur (BHEL), Dibiyapur (NTPC), Bareilly Aonla (IFFCO), Lucknow (RDSO), Varanasi BHU, Allahabad Phulpur (IFFCO), Rihand Nagar NTPC and Shakti Nagar NTPC.
27.	Uttarakhand	Dehradun HBK No.II, Dharchula NHPC, Hardwar BHEL, Dehradun (FRI), Banbasa No.II (NHPC) and Dehradun (ONGC).
28.	West Bengal	Haldia (IOC), Rambi (TEESTA LDP), Salboni, Farakka (NTPC) and Malda (NHPC).

\*\*\*\*