## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE

# LOKSABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2889 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21/03/2022

#### Nagar Van Scheme

2889. SHRI CHANDRA PRAKASH JOSHI: SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV:

SHRI PRATAP CHANDRA SARANGI:

SHRI SANGAM LAL GUPTA::

Will the Minister of ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Nagar Van to be developed in the country, State-wise details thereof particularly in Odisha and Bihar;
- (b) the details of the areas identified for the same in Chittorgarh (Rajasthan), Balasore (Odisha), Patliputra (Bihar) and Pratapgarh (UP)?

#### **ANSWER**

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE (SHRI ASHWINI KUMAR CHOUBEY)

- (a) The Pilot Scheme of Nagar Van Yojana (NVY) envisages developing 400 Nagar Vans and 200 Nagar Vatikasin the country during the period of 2020-21 to 2024-25 with an objective to significantly enhance the tree outside forests and green cover, enhancement of biodiversity and ecological benefits to the urban and peri-urban areas apart from improving quality of life of city dwellers. So far, a total of 65 projects have been sanctioned in 22 States including Odisha and Bihar. The State-wise details of Nagar Van projects sanctioned under Nagar Van scheme are given in annexure.
- (b) The concerned States have informed that no area has been identified for developing Nagar Van in Chittorgarh (Rajasthan), Balasore (Odisha), Patliputra (Bihar) and Pratapgarh (Uttar Pradesh)so far.

\*\*\*\*

### **Annexure**

Annexure referred to in reply to part (a) of the LokSabha Un-starred Question No. 2889 due for reply on 21.03.2022 by Shri Chandra Prakash Joshi, Shri Ram KripalYadav, ShriPratap Chandra Sarangi and ShriSangamLal Guptaregarding 'Nagar Van Scheme'

# State-wise details of projects sanctioned under Nagar Van Scheme (2020-21 & 2021-22)

S.No.	Name of the State	Name of the District/Nagar Van/Vatika site	No. of Nagar Van/Nagar Vatika project
1	Andhra Pradesh	Chittoor	1
2	Assam	Kamrup, Sonipur, DimaHasao	3
3	Bihar	Gaya, Bhagalpur	2
4	Chhattisgarh	Kondagaon	1
5	Goa	South Goa	1
6	Gujarat	Ahmedabad, Rajkot	2
7	Haryana	Gurugram, Karnal, Palwal	3
8	Himachal Pradesh	Mandi, Kangda	2
9	Jharkhand	Ranchi, East Singhbhum, Bokaro, Giridih	4
10	Karnataka	Bengaluru Urban, Tumkuru, Dharwad	3
11	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior, Bhopal, Sagar South, Jabalpur, Bhopal (Shahpura Hills), Dewas, Satna, Ratlam, Singrauli, Katni,	10
12	Maharashtra	Nagpur, Yavatmal, Pune (Hadapsar), Pune (Mohhamadwadi), Washim, Dhule	6
13	Manipur	Imphal	1
14	Mizoram	Aizawl,Champhai	2
15	Nagaland	Kohima(Forest Colony), Kohima(Botanical garden), Tuensang	3
16	Odisha	Bhubaneswar, Sambalpur, Cuttack, Sundergarh	4
17	Punjab	SAS Nagar, Patiala, Pathankot, Bathinda	4
18	Rajasthan	Kota (North), Udaipur, Jodhpur	3
19	Tamil Nadu	Chennai, Vellore, Salem	3
20	Tripura	North Tripura- Dharamnagar	1
21	Uttarakhand	Dehradun, Haridwar, PaudiGarhwal(Lalpani range), PaudiGarhwal(Pakhro)	4
22	West Bengal	Bankura, PaschimBardhaman	2
		65	

\*\*\*\*