## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CULTURE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.2862 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21.3.2022

## AMOUNT SPENT ON HISTORICAL BUILDINGS IN MADHYA PRADESH

†2862. DR. DHAL SINGH BISEN:

Will the Minister of Culture be pleased to state:

- (a) the district-wise number and details of historical buildings in Madhya Pradesh;
- (b) the amount spent by the Government for the maintenance of the said buildings during the last three years;
- (c) the number of tourists who visited these monuments during the last three years; and
- (d) the details of the revenue earned from three monuments located in Madhya Pradesh during the last three years?

## ANSWER

## THE MINISTER OF CULTURE, TOURISM AND DEVELOPMENT OF NORTH EASTERN REGION

(SHRI G. KISHAN REDDY)

- (a) There are 291 monuments and sites of national importance in the Madhya Pradesh. District-wise information is given at **Annexure**.
- (b) Amount spent on conservation, preservation and maintenance of these monuments and sites during the last three years is as under: Amount in lakh

Year	Expenditure
2018-19	809.48
2019-20	1250.00
2020-21	1500.00

- (c) Number of tourists at 14 centrally protected ticketed monuments and revenue
- & collected from sale of entry tickets at these monuments in Madhya Pradesh during
- (d) the last three years is as under:

Amount in rupees		
Year	Visitors	Revenue
2018-19	2138218	97015875
2019-20	2109525	87835204
2020-21	803469	20584435

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2862 FOR 21.03.2022

LIST OF CENTRALLY PROTECTED MONUMENTS/SITES UNDER THE JURISDICTION OF MADHYA PRADESH

SI.No.	Name of the District	Number of Monument/Sites
1.	Ashok Nagar	18
2.	Bhind	03
3.	Bhopal	01
4.	Burhanpur	15
5.	Datia	03
6.	Dewas	02
7.	Dhar	66
8.	Gwalior	07
9.	Harda	01
10.	Khandwa	04
11.	Khargone	09
12.	Mandsaur	05
13.	Morena	06
14.	Nimach	01
15.	Raisen	08
16.	Sehore	02
17.	Shivpuri	11
18.	Ujjain	03
19.	Vidisha	18
20.	Anuppur	04
21.	Balaghat	06
22.	Chhatarpur	25
23.	Chhindwara	01
24.	Damoh	14
25.	Dindori	01
26.	Hoshangabad	04
27.	Jabalpur	05
28.	Katni	12
29.	Mandla	04
30.	Panna	04
31.	Rewa	05
32.	Sagar	16
33.	Satna	03
34.	Seoni	02
35.	Shahdol	01
36.	Sidhi	01
	Total	291