GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2816 TO BE ANSWERED ON 21.03.2022

CODES ON WAGES, INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS, SOCIAL SECURITY

2816. SHRI PALLAB LOCHAN DAS:

Will the Minister of LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT be pleased to state:

- (a)number of the States that have draft rules for implementation of Code on Wages, Industrial Relations Code, Code on Social Security and Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code;
- (b)if so, the state wise details thereof; and
- (c)if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR LABOUR AND EMPLOYMENT (SHRI RAMESWAR TELI)

(a) to (c): "Labour" is in the Concurrent List of the Constitution and under the Labour Codes, rules are required to be framed by the Central Government as well as by the State Governments. The Central Government and some of the States/Union Territories have prepublished their draft Rules under the four Labour Codes. As per available information, following States/Union Territories have prepublished their Rules:-

Name of Code	Name of States which have pre-published the draft Rules
The Code on Wages, 2019	Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, UTs of Chandigarh, Jammu & Kashmir, NCT of Delhi and Puducherry (27)
The Industrial Relations Code, 2020	
The Code on Social Security, 2020	Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Punjab, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, UTs of Chandigarh and Jammu & Kashmir (21)
The Occupational Safety, Health and working Conditions Code, 2020	Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Odisha, Punjab, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, UTs of Chandigarh and Jammu & Kashmir (18)
