# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2656 ANSWERED ON 17th MARCH, 2022

#### **SETTING UP OF CARGO TERMINALS**

2656. SHRIMATI VANGA GEETHA VISWANATH: SHRI KOTHA PRABHAKAR REDDY: SHRI Y.S. AVINASH REDDY:

#### Will the Minister of ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

सड़क परिवहन और राजमार्ग मंत्री

be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up one hundred cargo Terminals for multimodal logistic facilities in the country including Andhra Pradesh and Telangana under PM Gati Shakti (NMP) during the next three years;
- (b) if so, the details thereof along with the steps being taken by the Government in this regard;
- (c) the funds sanctioned/spent for the purpose?

### **ANSWER**

#### THE MINISTER OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

(SHRI NITIN JAIRAM GADKARI)

(a) and (b) Yes sir, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH) as a part of the Bharatmala Pariyojana is undertaking development of Multi-Modal logistics Parks (MMLPs) at 35 strategic locations as approved by Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA). These 35 MMLPs are expected to cater for 50% of the road freight movement. These MMLPs are expected to enable seamless intermodal freight transfer and serve as major cargo consolidation and distribution hub.

Moreover, Ministry of Railways has launched a new "Gati Shakti Multi-Modal Cargo Terminal (GCT)" policy on 15.12.2021 and the target is to commission 100 Gati Shakti Cargo Terminals (GCTs) within the next three financial years, i.e. 2022-23, 2023-24 and 2024-25. The location of GCTs is being decided on the basis of demand from industry and potential of Cargo

Traffic. So far, approximately 71 locations (annexed) including 04 in Andhra Pradesh and 05 in Telangana have been provisionally identified by Ministry of Railways for development of GCTs.

Further, 02 MMLPs of MoRTH i.e. Anantapur & Visakhapatnam are proposed in Andhra Pradesh and 01 MMLP i.e. Hyderabad is proposed in Telangana. An MoU has been signed between Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (TSIIC) and NHLML for MMLP, Hyderabad. MoU has also been signed between Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (APIIC), RVNL and NHLML for MMLP Anantapur and Visakhapatnam.

(c) Initial grant of Rs. 100 Crores to start with MMLPs of MoRTH has been provided by MoRTH to its SPV i.e. NHLML.

## **Annexure**

	LIST	TO CAR	GO TERMINALS EXPECTED TO BE 'DEVELO	PED IN NEXT
SN	Rly		location/ SERVING STATION	State
1	CR		Taloja Panchanand	Maharashtra
2	CR	NGP	New makardhokda	Maharashtra
3	CR	N.GP	Ghuggus	Maharashtra
4		NGP	Moorsa	Maharashtra
5	CR	NGP	Mukutban	Maharashtra
6	CR	ING	Sindi	Maharashtra
7	CR	NG	Kalmeshwar	Maharashtra
8	CR		Varangaon	Maharashtra
9	CR		Hirenanduru	Karnataka
10	CR	Solapur	Wadi	Karnataka
11	CR	Pune	Lonavala-Malavli	Maharashtra
12	ECoR		Machhapur	Telangana *
13	ECo		Vadalapudi	Andhra Pradesh -
14	ECo		Talcher	Oddisa
15	ECo		Sukinda Road	Oddisa
16		KUR	Jaipur Keonjhar Road	Oddisa
17	ECo		Paradeep	Oddisa
18	<b>ECR</b>	DHN	Shivpoor	Jharkhand
19	<b>ECR</b>	DHN	Salaibanwa	Jharkhand
20	<b>ECR</b>	DHN	Phulbasiya	Jharkhand
21	<b>ECR</b>	SP)	Chamua	Bihar
22	<b>ECR</b>		Budhma	Bihar
23	<b>ECR</b>		Semra	Bihar
24	ECR	SPJ	Bhelwa	Bihar
25	CR	SEE	Mansi	Bihar
26	ECR	SEE	Pasraha	Bihar
27	<b>ECR</b>	SEE	Khudiram Bose Pusa	Bihar
28	ECR	SEE	Sarai	Bihar
29	ER	Howrah	Janai Road	West Bengal
30	NCR	Prayagra	Sathnaraini	<b>Uttar Pradesh</b>
31	NER	UN	Nakha Jungle (JEA) - GKP-ANDN section	<b>Uttar Pradesh</b>
32	NER	IZN	Jasoda (CNB-FBO Section)	Uttar Pradesh
33	NER	UN	Sahjanwa (SWA) railway station in GKP BST	Uttar Pradesh
34	NER	UN	Tinich (TH) (GKP-GD Section)	Uttar Pradesh
35	NER	BSB	Lar Road (LRO) (BTT-MAU Section)	Uttar Pradesh
36	NER	UN	Campiegani (CM) Station GKP-NTV Section	Uttar Pradesh
37	NER	IZN	Rudrapur City (RUPC)	Uttrakhand
38		Katihar	Balurghat	West Bengal
39		Rangiya	Jogighopa	Assam
40	NFR	Rangiya	Raihata	Assam
41	NR	DLI	Farukh Nagar	harayana
42	NR	DLI	Noli	Uttarpradesh
43	NR	LKO	Shriraj Nagar	Uttarpradesh
44	NR	FZR	Chhina	Punjab
45	NR	FZR	Kathunangal	Punjab
46	NR	FZR	Ladhuka	Punjab
47	NR	Dll	Narela	Delhi
48	NR	OU	Nault ha	Haryana

SN.	Rly	Division	Location/ SERVING STATION	State
49	NR	FZR	Sanehwal	Punjab
50	NR	UM	Chajli	Punjab
51	NR	UM	Chintan Wala	Punjab
52	NR	MB	Dhamora	<b>Uttar Pradesh</b>
53	SCR	SC	Ramagundam	Telngana *
53 54 55 56 57	SCR	SC	Sultanabad	Telngana *
55	SCR	SC	Sulehali	Karnataka
56	SCR	SC	Sattupalli	Telngana *
	SCR	SC	Jaggayyapet	Andhra Pradesh
58	SCR	BZA	Krishnapatnam	Andhra Pradesh
59	SCR	GNT	Tipparthi	Telngana *
60	SCR	GNT	Tummalacheruvu	Andhra Pradesh
61	SCR	NED	Dinegaon	Maharashtra
62	SECR	Raipur	Nipania	Madhya Pradesh
63	SECR	Bilaspur	Lajkura	Chhatisgarh
64	SER	CK	Gua	Jharkhand
65	SR	MAS	Tondiarpet Marshalling Yard (TNPM)	Tamilnadu
66	SR	TPJ	Uttangal Mangalam (UMG)	Tamilnadu
67	SR	TV	Balaramapuram (BRAM)	Kerala
68	SR	MAS	MAPPEDU	Tamilnadu
69	WR	BR	Kayavarohan	Gujarat
70	WR	AD	Wadharwa	Gujarat
71	WR	ADI	Virochan Nagar	Gujarat

\*\*\*\*