GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY & DAIRYING DEPARTMENT OF ANIMAL HUSBANDRY & DAIRYING LOK SABHA

ADMITTED QUESTION NO. 2249 TO BE ANSWERED ON 15^{TH} MARCH , 2022

LIVESTOCK HEALTH AND DISEASE CONTROL SCHEME

2249. SHRI ANUMULA REVANTH REDDY

Will the Minister of FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY & DAIRYING मत्स्यपालन, पशुपालनऔर डेयरी मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of funds granted to the State Government of Telangana under Livestock Health and Disease Control Scheme to control the fatal disease of ruminants since 2014, year-wise;
- (b) whether the Government has received Fund Utilization Certificate for all the funds;
- (c) if not, the reasons for the delay and the details of the funds lapsed, year-wise; and
- (d) the details of the Mobile Veterinary Units (MVUs) currently in use in the State of Telangana to provide veterinary services at the farmers' doorstep, district-wise?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF FISHERIES, ANIMAL HUSBANDRY & DAIRYING (SHRI PARSHOTTAM RUPALA)

- (a) & (b) The details of funds released to Government of Telangana, utilization certificates submitted and amount lapsed by the State under Livestock Health & Disease Control (LH&DC) scheme is at Annexure-I.
- (c) Ouestion does not arise
- (d) As gathered from the State, there are 100 no. of Mobile Veterinary Clinics in use to deliver veterinary services at farmer's doorstep. The district-wise availability of these Mobile Veterinary Clinics is at Annexure-II. In addition, Central Government has also provided 100% financial assistance of Rs.16.00 Crore to Government of Telangana towards procurement of 100 no. of Mobile Veterinary Units (MVUs) during 2021-22.

Detail of funds released, utilized by the State, lapsed and available with the state under Livestock Health & Disease Control (LH&DC) Schemes are as under:

(Rs. In lakh)

Year	Fund released	Utilization of	Unspent Balance	Funds lapsed/
		Funds by State		Surrendered
2014-15	638.18	638.18	0.00	0.00
2015-16	367.00	367.00	0.00	0.00
2016-17	1090.99	1090.99	0.00	0.00
2017-18	1036.46	1036.46	0.00	0.00
2018-19	1530.62	1530.62	0.00	0.00
2019-20	1217.81	1217.81	0.00	0.00
2020-21	22.24	0.00	22.24	Presently Under
2021-22	5174.76	0.00	5174.76	Utilization

STATEMENT SHOWING THE DETAILS OF MOBILE VETERINARY CLINICS DISTRICT WISE IN TELANGANA STATE

SL.NO	NAME OF THE DISTRICT	NO.OF MOBILE VETERINARY CLINICS	NAME OF THE CONSTITUENCY
1.	Adilabad	2	Adilabad
			Boath
2.	BadradriKothagudem	5	Yellandu
			Pinapaka
			Aswaraopeta
			Kothagudem
			Badrachalam
3.	Hyderabad	2	Chandrayanagutta
			Karwan
4.	Jagitial	3	Korutla
			Jagitial
			Dharmapuri
5.	Janagaon	3	Palakurthi
			Janagaon
			Ghanpur
6.	JayashankarBhupalapally	1	Bhupalapally
7.	JogulambaGadwal	2	Gadwal
			Alampur
8.	Kamareddy	4	Kamareddy
			Yellareddy
			Banswada
			Jukkal
9.	Karimnagar	4	Karimnagar
			Manakondur
			Choppadandi
			Huzurabad
10.	Khammam	5	Sathupalle
			Khammam
			Madhira
			Palair
			Wyra

11.	KomaramBheemAsifabad	2	Asifabad
			Sirpur
12.	Mahabubabad	3	Mahabubabad
			Dornakal
			Kothaguda
13.	Mahabubnagar	4	Mahabubnagar
			Makthal
			Jadcherla
			Devarkadra
14.	Manchiryal	3	Manchiryal
			Chennur Jaipur
			Bellampalli
15.	Medak	2	Narsapur
			Medak
16.	MedchalMalkajgiri	2	Medchal
			Uppal
17.	Nagarkurnool	4	Achampet
			Kollapur
			Kalwakurthy
			Nagarkurnool
18.	Nalgonda	6	Nakrekal
			Miryalaguda
			Devarakonda
			Nalgonda
			Nagarjunasagar
			Munugode
19.	Narayanapet	1	Narayanapet
20.	Nirmal	3	Mudhole
			Nirmal
			Khanapur
21	Nizamabad	4	Balkonda
			Armur
			Nizamabad
			Bodhan
22.	Peddapally	3	Peddapally
			Ramagundam Manthani

23.	RajannaSiricilla	2	Siricilla
			Vemulawada
24.	Rangareddy	5	Maheshwaram
			Chevella
			Rajendranagar
			Shadnagar
			Ibrahimpatnam
25.	Vikarabad	4	Vikarabad
			Tandur
			Pargi
			Kodangal
26.	Sangareddy	5	Zahirabad
			Sangareddy
			Patancheru
			Narayanakhed
			Andole
27.	Suryapet	4	Suryapet
			Thungathurthi
			Kodad
			Huzurnagar
28.	Siddipet	4	Gajwel
			Husnabad
			Dubbaka
			Siddipet
29.	Warangal (U)	1	Warangal West
30.	Warangal (R)	3	Narsampeta
			Wardhanapet
			Parkal
31	Wanaparthy	1	Wanaparthy
32.	YadadriBhuvanagiri	2	Alair
			Bhuvanagir
33.	Mulugu	1	Mulugu
	TOTAL	100	