GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TRIBAL AFFAIRS LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO- † 1938

TO BE ANSWERED ON- 14/03/2022

SAANSAD ADARSH GRAM YOJANA (SAGY)

†1938. SHRI PRADEEP KUMAR SINGH:

SHRI SUNIL KUMAR SINGH: SHRI ARUN SAO:

Will the Minister of TRIBAL AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana(SAGY);
- (b) the details of the budget, objectives, targets and eligibility with regard to the said scheme;
- (c) whether the villages having a population of more than five hundred and 50% tribal population shall be developed as Adarsh Gram Yojana under the above said scheme;
- (d) if so, the names of various villages included/likely to be included under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana from Chatra, Lathar and Palamu districts of Jharkhand alongwith the State of Bihar and Bilaspur, Mungeli and Gaurelaa-Pendra Marwahi districts of Chattisgarh the district wise details thereof;
- (e) whether the Government has any data of the villages having a population of more than five hundred and or 50% tribal population; and
- (f) if so, the details of such villages in Chatra, Latehar and Palamu districts of Jharkhand and those in various districts of Bihar and Bilaspur, Mungeli and Gaurelaa-Pendra-Marwahi districts of Chattisgarh?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TRIBAL AFFAIRS (SMT. RENUKA SINGH SARUTA)

(a) & (b): Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana is administered by Union Ministry of Rural Development wherein, forthe first time, the leadership, capacity, commitment and energy of the Members of Parliament are being leveraged directly for development at the Gram Panchayat level. The goal of Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) is to translate the comprehensive and organic vision of Mahatma Gandhi on village development

into reality, keeping in view the present context. These "Adarsh Grams" serve as "nucleus of health, cleanliness, greenery and cordiality" within the village community and, becoming schools of local development and governance, inspiring neighboring Gram Panchayats.

(c) to (f): The villages with population of more than five hundred and 50% tribal population is not under the purview of SAGY scheme. For this, Ministry of Tribal Affairs has introduced a scheme 'Pradhan Mantri Adi Adarsh Gram Yojna (PMAAGY)' during 2021-22 with the aim of transforming the 36428 such villages into model village (Adarsh Gram) in a phased manner by mitigating gaps in various sectors of development. The State-wise list of the villages is at **Annexure -1.** The details of the villages in various districts of the States of Jharkhand, Bihar and Chhattisgarh to be taken up under PMAAGY is at **Annexure - 2**.

Annexure - 1 referred in reply to part (c) to (f) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1938 for 14.03.2022 regarding "Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY)"

Total villages with at least 50% tribal population and 500 STs under the scheme

S.No	Name of the State	No. of Villages	
1	Andhra Pradesh	517	
2	Arunanchal Pradesh	141	
3	Assam	1700	
4	Bihar	184	
5	Chhattisgarh	4029	
6	Dadar & Nagar Haveli	53	
7	Daman & Diu		
8	Goa		
9	Gujarat		
10	Himachal Pradesh	90	
11	Jammu & Kashmir	434	
12	Jharkhand	3891	
13	Karnataka	507	
14	Kerala	6	
15	Madhya Pradesh	7307	
16	Maharashtra	3605	
17	Manipur	254	
18	Meghalaya	836	
19	Mizoram	344	
20	Nagaland	530	
21	Odisha	1653	
22	Rajasthan	4302	
23	Sikkim	62	
24	Tamil Nadu	167	
25	Telangana	533	
26	Tripura	375	
27	Uttar Pradesh	183	
28	Uttarakhand	64	
29	West Bengal	874	
	Total Villages	36428	

Annexure - 2 referred in reply to part (c) to (f) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1938 for 14.03.2022 regarding "Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY)"

Details of the villages in various districts of the States of Jharkhand, Bihar and Chhattisgarh to be taken up under PMAAGY

S.No	State	District	No. of Villages
1.	Jharkhand	Bokaro	48
		Chatra	12
		Deoghar	42
		Dhanbad	73
		Dumka	133
		Garhwa	70
		Giridih	86
		Godda	61
		Gumla	474
		Hazaribagh	21
		Jamtara	108
		Khunti	254
		Latehar	177
		Lohardaga	161
		Pakur	224
		Palamu	68
		PashchimiSinghbhum	615
		PurbiSinghbhum	266
		Ramgarh	49
		Ranchi	442
		Sahibganj	102
		Saraikela-Kharsawan	151
		Simdega	254
2.	Chhattisgarh	Bastar	600
۷.	Cimattisgain	Bijapur	103
		Bilaspur	226
		Dakshin BastarDantewada	256
		Dhamtari	80
		Durg	133
		Janjgir - Champa	33
		Jashpur	336
		Kabeerdham	68
			287
		Korba	169
		Koriya	
		Mahasamund	60
		Narayanpur	47
		Raigarh	237
		Raipur	121
		Rajnandgaon	163
		Surguja	879
		Uttar BastarKanker	231
3.	Bihar	Banka	21
		Bhagalpur	1
		Jamui	14
		Kaimur (Bhabua)	5
		Katihar	15
		Lakhisarai	1
		Munger	3
		PashchimChamparan	114
		Purnia	3
		Rohtas	7