GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1451 ANSWERED ON 10TH FEBRUARY, 2022

SETTING UP OF CHARGING STATIONS FOR EVS

1451. SHRI SUDHAKAR TUKARAM SHRANGARE: SHRI RANJEETSINGH HINDURAO NAIK NIMBALKAR:

Will the Minister of ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

सड़क परिवहन और राजमार्ग मंत्री

be pleased to state:

- (a) whether there is any proposal to establish charging station for Electric Vehicles (EVs) at a gap of every five kilometers as a pilot project on the highway from Latur to Mumbai via Pune and Pandharpur to Pune via Phaltan by converting it into Green Highway;
- (b) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (c) the number of charging stations for EVs functional in the country, Statewise including Latur and Madha constituency in Maharashtra?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF ROAD TRANSPORT AND HIGHWAYS

(SHRI NITIN JAIRAM GADKARI)

(a) and (b) There is no proposal to establish charging station for Electric Vehicles (EVs) on the highway from Latur to Mumbai via Pune and Pandharpur to Pune via Phaltan.

(c) There are no charging stations for EVs in Latur and Madha constituency under NHAI. The details of charging stations for EVs functional in the country, State-wise are enclosed as annexure.

ANNEXURE

ANNEXURE REFERRED IN REPLY TO PART (c) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1451 ANSWERED ON 10TH FEBRUARY, 2022 ASKED BY SHRI SUDHAKAR TUKARAM SHRANGARE AND SHRI RANJEETSINGH HINDURAO NAIK NIMBALKAR REGARDING SETTING UP OF CHARGING STATIONS FOR EVS

S. No.	State	No. of Public Charging Stations(PCS
		Operational or Active
1	Andaman	-
2	Andhra Pradesh	72
3	Arunachal Pradesh	2
4	Assam	7
5	Bihar	3
6	Chandigarh	6
7	Chhattisgarh	4
8	Delhi	313
9	Goa	8
10	Gujarat	27
11	Haryana	55
12	Himachal Pradesh	7
13	Jharkhand	7
14	J & K	-
15	Karnataka	59
16	Kerala	68
17	Madhya Pradesh	27
18	Maharashtra	80
19	Manipur	1
20	Meghalaya	12
21	Nagaland	2
22	Odisha	2
23	Pondicherry	1
24	Punjab	11
25	Rajasthan	27
26	Sikkim	-
27	Tamil Nadu	111
28	Telangana	153
29	Tripura	2
30	Uttar Pradesh	108
31	Uttarakhand	18
32	West Bengal	22
	Total	1215