GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TRIBAL AFFAIRS LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No-83 ANSWERED ON 29.11.2021

EKLAVYA MODEL RESIDENTIAL SCHOOLS IN ANDHRA PRADESH

83. SHRI LAVU SRI KRISHNA DEVARAYALU:

Will the Minister of TRIBAL AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

(a) whether it is true that 14 blocks in Andhra Pradesh have been identified where there are more than 50 per cent of Scheduled Tribe (ST) population and 20,000 or more tribals for setting up of Eklavya Model Residential Schools(EMRSs);

(b) if so, details of blocks and districts identified; and

(c) steps being taken to set up EMRSs in the identified blocks and by when they are going to become functional?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TRIBAL AFFAIRS (SMT. RENUKA SINGH SARUTA)

(a) and (b) Yes, Sir. This Ministry has sanctioned Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRSs) in 14 blocks of Andhra Pradesh fulfilling the prescribed criteria stipulated under revamped scheme of EMRS. The list of these EMRSs including blocks and districts is at **Annexure**.

(c) Formal Sanction Order has already been issued to Construction Agencies to initiate the construction activities at all these 14 locations. Further, construction activities at 09 locations are in progress and at 05 location pre-construction activities are being carried out. State Government of Andhra Pradesh has identified other government buildings for running of EMRSs till construction work is going on and has made 12 out of 14 sanctioned EMRSs functional and the remaining 02 are scheduled to be made functional on availability of suitable building.

Annexure as referred in part (a) & (b) in Answer to Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 83 for 29.11.2021 raised by Shri Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu regarding "Eklavya Model Residential Schools in Andhra Pradesh"

S. No.	District	Block/ Taluka	Year of sanction	Status of Functioning
1	West Godavari	Buttayagudem	2018-19	Functional
2	East Godavari	Chinturu	2018-19	Functional
3	East Godavari	Rajavommangi	2019-20	Functional
4	Visakhapatanam	Chintapalle	2019-20	Functional
5	Vizianagaram	Gumma Lakshmipuram	2019-20	Functional
6	Visakhapatanam	Peda Bayalu	2020-21	Functional
7	Visakhapatanam	Ananthagiri	2020-21	Functional
8	Visakhapatanam	Hukumpeta	2020-21	Functional
9	Visakhapatanam	Paderu	2020-21	Functional
10	Visakhapatanam	G.Madugula	2020-21	Functional
11	Visakhapatanam	Koyyuru	2020-21	Functional
12	Visakhapatanam	Araku Valley	2020-21	Functional
13	East Godavari	Addateegala	2021-22	To become functional in 2021-22
14	East Godavari	Rampacho davaram	2021-22	To become functional in 2021-22

Details of 14 blocks identified for setting up of EMRSs in Andhra Pradesh under revamped scheme of EMRS
