GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.543 TO BE ANSWERED ON 01.12.2021

CONSTRUCTION OF PIT LINES

†543. SHRI SUDHAKAR TUKARAM SHRANGARE:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of pit lines announced to be constructed in the country during the last five years and the details thereof;
- (b) whether the construction work of pit line at Latur railway station has been sanctioned;
- (c) if so, the reasons for delay in starting the said construction work; and
- (d) the steps taken by the Government to start the said work at the earliest so as to start operation of new trains from the said station?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS, COMMUNICATIONS AND ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

(SHRI ASHWINI VAISHNAW)

(a) to (d): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 543 BY SHRI SUDHAKAR TUKARAM SHRANGARE TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 01.12.2021 REGARDING CONSTRUCTION OF PIT LINES

(a) A total of 67 pit lines were announced to be constructed in the country during the last five years as given below:

Zonal Railway	Location	Numbers	Year
Central	Ajni	01	2016-17
Railway	Bhusaval	01	2019-20
East Coast Railway East Central Railway	Puri	01	2015-16
	Visakhapatnam	01	2017-18
	ARA	01	2017-18
	Hazaribagh	01	2018-19
Eastern Railway	Madhupur	01	2019-20
	Howrah	02	2018-19
	Tikiapara	04	2018-19
	Deoghar	01	2018-19
	Chitpur	01	2018-19
	Bhagalpur	01	2017-18
North Central Railway	Subedarganj	01	2017-18
	Prayagraj	01	2017-18
North Eastern Railway	Ballia	01	2016-17
	Varanasi	01	2016-17
	Manduadih	01	2020-21
	Lalkuan	01	2016-17
	Gonda	02	2017-18
Northeast Frontier Railway	Dibrugarh	01	2018-19
	Katihar	02	2017-18
	New Guwahati	03	2018-19
	New Bongaigaon	01	2019-20
Northern Railway	Lucknow	01	2017-18
	Shakurbasti	02	2018-19
North Western Railway	Bhagat Ki Kothi	01	2017-18

South	Nallapadu	01	2016-17
Central	Cheralpalli	04	2016-17
Railway	Kakinada	01	2019-20
South East	Durg	01	2016-17
Central Railway	Itwari	01	2016-17
Southern	Palakkad	01	2019-20
Railway	Mangalore	01	2019-20
	Hubli	01	2015-16
	Baiyyappanahalli	01	2017-18
South	Mysore	01	2017-18
Western	Belgaum	01	2019-20
Railway	Bijapur	01	2019-20
	Kotegangur	02	2020-21
	Vasco Da Gama	01	2018-19
	Habibgunj	01	2017-18
West	Bina	01	2017-18
Central	Bina	02	2018-19
Railway	Rewa	01	2016-17
	Rewa	01	2016-17
	Sabarmati	02	2017-18
Western	Udhna	02	2018-19
Railway	Rajkot	01	2018-19
	Bandra Terminus	03	2021-22

(b) No, Sir.

(c) & (d): Do not arise.
