### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PANCHAYATI RAJ LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 447 ANSWERED ON-30.11.2021

#### **GRANTS TO UTTAR PRADESH**

#### †447 RAJESH VERMA:

Will the Minister of Panchayati Raj be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of grants issued to the State Government of Uttar Pradesh under different schemes of the Panchayati Raj during the last three years;
- (b) the details of the amount of the awards given to selected Panchayats of the State of Uttar Pradesh for promotion of good work under National Panchyaat Award; and
- (c) the details of the number of Panchayats selected for their good work in the state of Uttar Pradesh, district-wise?

#### **ANSWER**

## THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR PANCHAYATI RAJ (SHRI KAPIL MORESHWAR PATIL)

(a) Grants released under the schemes of Ministry of Panchayati Raj i.e Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan (RGSA), Incentivization of Panchayats (IoPs) and Survey of Villages and Mapping with Improvised Technology in Village Areas (SVAMITVA) to the State Government of Uttar Pradesh during the last three years are as follows:

Name of Scheme	<b>Grants Released (Rs. in crore)</b>	
RGSA	259.60	
IoP	14.14	
SVAMITVA*	1.45	

<sup>\*</sup>The scheme being implemented since 2020-21

(a) & (c): Under the National Panchayat Awards a total of Rs. 14.14 crore was released to the State Government of Uttar Pradesh as award money to a total of 113 Panchayats at various level under Incentivization of Panchayats (IoPs) scheme during the last three years. The details of district-wise number of Panchayats selected for their good work in the State Uttar Pradesh during the last three years are given at **Annexure**.

# Annexure referred to in part (b) & (c) of the Lok Sabha Un-starred Question No. 447 Answered on 30.11.2021

District-wise Number of Panchayats Selected for National Panchyat Awards for their Good Work in the State of Uttar Pradesh during the Last Three Years

S.No.	Name of the District	Number of District	Number of Block/Intermediate	Number of Gram
1	11	Panchayat	Panchayat	Panchayat
1.	Hapur	1	0	0
2.	Shamli	0	0	2
3.	Siddharth Nagar	1	1	10
4.	Barabanki	0	0	7
5.	Jalaun	0	0	7
6.	Moradabad	0	3	3
7.	Muzaffar Nagar	1	0	2
8.	Ghaziabad	0	0	1
9.	Gorakhpur	0	0	4
10.	Auraiya	1	0	3
11.	Jhansi	0	0	3
12.	Pratapgarh	0	0	2
13.	Sultanpur	1	0	2
14.	Deoria	0	2	3
15.	Sonbhadra	0	0	5
16.	Kheri	0	0	2
17.	Hamirpur	0	0	2
18.	Mainpuri	0	0	1
19.	Chandauli	0	0	2
20.	Banda	0	0	2
21.	Agra	0	0	1
22.	Allahabad	0	0	1
23.	Lucknow	0	0	2
24.	Bulandshehar	1	0	2
25.	Mau	0	0	2
26.	Sant Kabir Nagar	0	0	2
27.	Ballia	0	0	1
28.	Faizabad	0	0	2
29.	Azamgarh	0	0	1
30.	Maharajganj	0	0	1
31.	Amethi	0	0	2
32.	Varanasi	0	0	2
33.	Baghpat	0	1	1
34.	Ghazipur	0	0	2
35.	Fatehpur	0	1	4
36.	Shahjahanpur	0	1	0
37.	Bijnor	0	1	0

38.	Mathura	0	1	0
39.	Mirzapur	0	0	2
40.	Etawah	0	0	1
41.	Farrukhabad	0	0	1
42.	Lalitpur	0	0	2
43.	Sambhal	0	0	1