GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF POWER LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3215 ANSWERED ON 16.12.2021

ELECTRIC VEHICLES CHARGING STATIONS

3215. SHRIMATI POONAM MAHAJAN:

Will the Minister of POWER be pleased to state:

- (a) the current status of electric vehicle charging stations in the country particularly in Maharashtra;
- (b) whether the Union Government has any proposal to add electric vehicle charging stations at all the petrol pumps across the country;
- (c) if so, the details thereof, State-wise including Maharashtra; and
- (d) the time by which final decision is likely to be taken and all the petrol pumps would have such electric vehicle charging stations in the country?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF POWER AND NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY

(SHRI R.K. SINGH)

- (a): The States/UTs-Wise status of electric vehicle charging stations installed in the country (including Maharashtra) is given at Annexure.
- (b) to (d): Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoPNG), vide Gazette Notification No.355 dated 08.11.2019, has mandated that in addition to conventional fuels, the authorized entities are required to install facilities for marketing at least one new generation alternate fuels like Compressed Natural Gas (CNG), biofuels, Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG), electric vehicle charging points etc. at their proposed retail outlets (RO) within three years of operationalization of the said outlets throughout the country (including Maharashtra) subject to the entity complying with various other statutory guidelines, as applicable.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3215 ANSWERED IN THE LOK SABHA ON 16.12.2021

<u>States/UTs-Wise status of electric vehicle charging stations in the country (including Maharashtra)</u>

S. No.	States/UTs	Public EV Charging Stations installed
1.	Andhra Pradesh	4
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	2
3.	Assam	7
4.	Bihar	3
5.	Chandigarh	6
6.	Chhattisgarh	4
7.	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	8
8.	Delhi	322
9.	Gujarat	27
10.	Haryana	55
11.	Himachal Pradesh	7
12.	Jharkhand	7
13.	Karnataka	58
14.	Kerala	57
15.	Madhya Pradesh	27
16.	Maharashtra	88
17.	Manipur	1
18.	Meghalaya	1
19.	Nagaland	2
20.	Odisha	2
21.	Puducherry	1
22.	Punjab	11
23.	Rajasthan	27
24.	Sikkim	4
25.	Tamil Nadu	94
26.	Telangana	65
27.	Tripura	2
28.	Uttar Pradesh	108
29.	Uttarakhand	6
30.	West Bengal	22
	Total	1028
