GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2924 TO BE ANSWERED ON 15TH DECEMBER, 2021

SBG YOJANA IN ANDHRA PRADESH

2924. SHRI P.V. MIDHUN REDDY: SHRI N. REDDEPPA: SHRI KURUVA GORANTLA MADHAV: SHRI POCHA BRAHMANANDA REDDY:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

(a) the status of implementation of Sampoorna Bima Gram (SBG) Yojana in Andhra Pradesh including the number of villages covered under it, district-wise; and

(b) the number of villages in Andhra Pradesh which are still deprived of Sampoorna Bima Gram (SBG) Yojana, and the reasons of the same?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI DEVUSINH CHAUHAN)

(a) 1930 villages in 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh have been covered under Bima Gram Yojana till date. District-wise number of villages covered under Bima Gram Yojana in Andhra Pradesh till date is enclosed as **Annexure-I.**

(b) Bima Gram Yojana is an initiative of Department of Posts to provide life insurance cover to the people living in rural areas. The premium paying capacity of a person is one of the critical elements in implementation of this initiative. Continual efforts are made to cover as many villages as possible under the Bima Gram Yojana of the Department of Posts in a phased manner.

Annexure referred to in reply of para (a) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question Number 2924 to be answered on 15th December, 2021 raised by Hon'ble Members of Parliament Shri P.V. Midhun Reddy, Shri N. Reddeppa, Shri Kuruva Gorantla Madhav, Shri Pocha Brahmananda Reddy regarding "SBG Yojana in Andhra Pradesh"

Sl. No	Name of the District in	Number of Villages covered under
	Andhra Pradesh	Bima Gram Yojana
1	Anantapur	113
2	Chittoor	124
3	Cuddapah	110
4	Kurnool	129
5	West Godavari	201
6	Krishna	217
7	Guntur	163
8	Prakasam	41
9	Nellore	99
10	East Godavari	223
11	Srikakulam	91
12	Visakhapatnam	184
13	Vizianagaram	235
	Total	1930

Number of villages covered under Bima Gram Yojana in Andhra Pradesh (District-wise)
