## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

### LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2743 ANSWERED ON 14/12/2021

## **GRAM PANCHAYATS ADOPTED UNDER SAGY**

#### 2743. SHRIMATI SANDHYA RAY:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

(a) the details of the number of Gram Panchayats (GPs) adopted under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) in State of Madhya Pradesh, district-wise;

(b) the total amount of funds utilized during the last three years under the Yojana,

through MPLADS, CSR activities in Madhya Pradesh, district-wise;

(c) the details of employment opportunities created for the skill development of people in villages under SAGY in Madhya Pradesh, district-wise; and

(d) the various schemes implemented for the skill development and creation of employment opportunities in the villages under SAGY in Madhya Pradesh?

#### ANSWER

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) The Hon'ble Members of Parliament have identified 105 Gram Panchayats (GPs) under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana(SAGY) since inception of the scheme in October 2014 in the State of Madhya Pradesh. The district wise details of GPs adopted under SAGY in the State of Madhya Pradesh are placed in the Annexure.

(b) As per the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) Guidelines, the resource envelope for the development of Gram Panchayats may include resources from fully tied Central/State schemes such as PMAY-G, PMGSY, etc; partially tied schemes that permit flexibility of use such as Mahatma Gandhi NREGA, NRLM, etc; largely untied schemes that permit a great deal of flexibility such as Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS), purely untied resources of the Gram Panchayat such as own revenue, resources that can be mobilised locally in cash, kind and labour, and resources from private, voluntary and cooperative sectors such as Corporate Social Responsibility funds. Data on funds utilised through MPLADS and CSR for the development of villages adopted by Hon'ble Members of Parliament under SAGY in Madhya Pradesh are not maintained centrally.

(c) & (d) Under the SAGY framework, the development of Gram Panchayats has been envisaged through the convergence and implementation of existing Government Schemes and Programmes under the administrative control of respective Ministries. Under Skill India Mission, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship is implementing a flagship scheme called Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) with an objective to provide skilling to 1 crore prospective youth under Short Term Training (STT) courses and Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) across the country including youth from SAGY Gram Panchayats in Madhya Pradesh. Ministry of Rural Development is implementing two welfare programmes for poverty alleviation and for the rural poor youth under the National Rural Livelihoods Mission (NRLM) – Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana (DDU-

GKY), placement linked skill development program for wage employment and Rural Self Employment Training Institutes (RSETIs) that enable trainees to take Bank Credit for starting Micro-enterprises. Both the Schemes are being implemented all over the country including SAGY Gram Panchayats in Madhya Pradesh. Further, this Ministry vide its notification dated 2<sup>nd</sup> January 2015 has issued instructions that all State Rural Livelihood Missions (SRLMs) and Project Implementing Agencies (PIAs) shall give priority in obilization of candidates from Gram Panchayats identified under SAGY in the districts allotted in the sanctioned projects.

\*\*\*\*

Annexure referred in point (a) of reply to Lok Sabha unstarred question No.2743 scheduled for answer on 14th December 2021

Sl. No.	District	Gram Panchayat
1	A 1	Chhapariya
2	Agar-malwa	Sudwas
3	A -11	Kasbarenj
4	Ashoknagar	Sonakhedi
5	Barwani	Khajuri
6		Chikali
7	Betul	Kadai
8		Kanhayavadi
9	Bhind	Soni
10		Phandakalan
11	Bhopal	Tara Sewaniya
12		Bangrasia
13		Bisapurkala
14	Chhindman	Khutiya
15	Chhindwara	Zhirna
16		Paunar
17	Domoh	Bandakpur
18	Damoh	Jerath
19		Aajnas
20		Mankund
21		Barzai
22	Dewas	Dehriyasahu
		Ratanpur
23 24 25 26	Dhar	Bikhron
25	Dhar	Minda
26	East Nimar	Arud
27	Guna	Ramnagar
28		Chinor
29	Gwalior	Mugalpura
30		Sahona
31	Hoshangabad	Sangakheda Kalan
32	1105haligabau	Paliyapipariya
33		Potlod
34		Machal
35	Indore	Tillor Khurd
36		Kampel
37		Ralayata

# District wise details of GPs adopted under SAGY in the State of Madhya Pradesh

38		Kohla
39	1	Dargadh
40	Jabalpur	Dharhar
41		Ghana
42		Lohari (anghora)
43	Jhabua	Harinagar
44		Dewri
45	— Katni	Banda
46		Gawsan
47	Khargone	Sirvel
48	Mandla	Кара
49		Balagura
50		Behpur
51	Mandsaur	Belara
52		Ghasoi
53	-	Runija
54		Padhawali
55	$\neg$	Kulholi
56	— Morena	Piparseva
57		Singhpura
58		Barheta
59		Khulri
60		Gohganwari
61	— Narsinghpur	Panagar
62	—	Piparpani
6 <u>2</u>	-	Amoda
64	Neemuch	Bhadbadia
65		Maheba
66	— Panna	Jamunhai
67		Hardaut
68	— Raisen	Narayanpur
69		Sandawta
70	Rajgarh	Gangahoni
71		Pipliyakalan
72		Barkhedakala
73		Raoti
74	— Ratlam	Kalaliya
75	7	Sarvan
76		Hardua
77		Badagaon
78	Rewa	Amwa
79		Bahuti
80	-	Jawa
81		Baroda Sagar (p)
82	— Sagar	Badona (p)
83		Aber
84	— Satna	Paldew
85	Sehore	Jahanpur

86	Sehore	Bayan
87		Khandwa
88		Dobi
89		Loha Pathar
90		Sardar Nagar
91		Basantpur
92	Seoni	Gopalganj
93		Dhapara(gangrua)
94	Shahdol	Kelmaniya
95	Shivpuri	Sirsod
96	Sidhi	Karwahi
97	Sidili	Laoua
98	Singrauli	Daga
99	Tikamgarh	Gor
100	- Ujjain	Bichhadod Kalsa
101		Nanded
102		Badagaon
103		Jhutavad
104	Vidisha	Ahmadpur Kasba
105		Tyonda

\*\*\*\*