LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2063 TO BE ANSWERED ON 9th December, 2021

Piped Gas Supply

2063. SHRI UPENDRA SINGH RAWAT:

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government is working on any scheme to supply gas through pipeline in all cities of the country and if so, the details thereof;
- (b) the number of gas pipeline projects proposed in the country, State/UT-wise particularly in Uttar Pradesh;
- (c) the time by when the said projects are likely to be started and the reasons for delay in execution of the said projects; and
- (d) the details of cities and industries which are likely to be supplied gas through pipeline under the said project in Uttar Pradesh?

ANSWER

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय में राज्य मंत्री (श्री रामेश्वर तेली)

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI RAMESWAR TELI)

(a) to (d) Establishment of CNG Stations and providing PNG connections is part of the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) network and the same is carried out by the entities authorized by Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB). As on date 232 Geographical Areas (GAs) covering 407 districts spread over 27 States/UTs have been authorized for the development of CGD networks. Details of GAs authorized in Uttar Pradesh are given at **Annexure**. Further, in order to increase the gas coverage in the country, PNGRB has launched the 11th CGD Bidding Round on 17.09.2021 wherein 65 GAs spread over 20 States/UTs and covering 208 districts have been included for development of CGD network. These include 4 GAs covering 7 districts (Deoria, Amroha, Sambhal (except area already authorized), Kasganj, Banda, Chitrakoot and Mahoba districts) of Uttar Pradesh.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) to (d) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2063 TO BE ANSWERED ON 09.12.2021 REGARDING PIPED GAS SUPPLY.

Details of Geographical Areas authorized in Uttar Pradesh

	Details of Geographical Areas authorized in Otta	I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I
Sl. No.	Name of GA	Date of Authorization
1.	Mathura	11.06.2009
2.	Meerut	12.06.2009
3.	Allahabad	08.05.2013
4.	Jhansi	26.02.2014
5.	Saharanpur District	11.05.2016
6.	Bulandshahr (part) District	06.03.2018
7.	Bagpat District	28.03.2018
8.	Varanasi District	07.03.2018
9.	Khurja	04.12.2012
10.	Moradabad	30.11.2012
11.	Bareilly	22.04.2009
12.	Kanpur	22.04.2009
13.	Agra	12.11.2009
14.	Firozabad (Taj Trapezium Zone)	26.09.2011
15.	Lucknow	15.03.2016
16.	Ghaziabad and Hapur Districts	06.09.2019
17.	Bulandshahr District (EAAA), Aligarh and Hathras	24.09.2018
	Districts	
18.	Allahabad District (EAAA), Bhadhoi and Kaushambi	13.09.2018
	Districts	
19.	Amethi, Pratapgarh and Raebareli Districts	10.08.2018
20.	Auraiya, Kanpur Dehat and Etawah Districts	13.09.2018
21.	Faizabad and Sultanpur Districts	24.09.2018
22.	Gorakhpur, Sant Kabir Nagar and Kushinagar Districts	13.09.2018
23.	Meerut District (EAAA), Muzaffarnagar and Shamli	13.09.2018
	Districts	
24.	Moradabad (EAAA) District	13.09.2018
25.	Unnao (EAAA) District	24.09.2018
26.	Jhansi (EAAA) District	29.03.2019
27.	Azamgarh, Mau and Ballia Districts	29.03.2019
28.	Bereilly (EAAA) District, Pilibhit and Rampur Districts	29.03.2019
29.	Basti and Ambedkar Nagar Districts	29.03.2019
30.	Farrukhabad, Etah and Hardoi Districts	29.03.2019
31.	Gonda and Barabanki Districts	29.03.2019
32.	Jaunpur and Ghazipur Districts	24.04.2019
33.	Kanpur (EAAA) District, Fatehpur and Hamirpur	29.03.2019
	Districts	
34.	Mainpuri and Kannauj Districts	29.03.2019
35.	Mirzapur, Chandauli and Sonbhadra Districts	29.03.2019
36.	Shahjahanpur and Budaun Districts	29.03.2019
37.	Bijnor District	29.03.2019
~		=>.00.=01>