GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 379 ANSWERED ON 20/07/2021

FUNDS RELEASED UNDER PMAY

379. SHRI K. NAVASKANI:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of funds released to State Governments of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) during the last three years; and
- (b) the names of districts covered in each State covered under the scheme?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

(a) To achieve the objective of "Housing for All", the Government is implementing Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana- Gramin (PMAY-G) w.e.f. 1st April, 2016 in rural areas which is being facilitated by Ministry of Rural Development and Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana Urban (PMAY-U) since 25th June, 2015 in urban areas which is being facilitated by Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs. The details of funds released to State Governments of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra under PMAY-G Scheme during the last three years is given in table below:

(Rs. in lakh)

Financial Year	Karnataka	Tamil Nadu	Maharashtra
2018-19	18822.48	50279.81	113552.925
2019-20	30960.00	48752.12	181532.687
2020-21	0.00	7862.40	131010.144

(b) The names of districts covered under PMAY-G Scheme in States of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra are given in **Annexure**.

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 379 TO BE ANSWERED ON 20.07.2021 REGARDING FUNDS RELEASED UNDER PMAY.

Names of Districts covered under PMAY-G in the States of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra

PMAY-G				
Karnataka	Tamil Nadu	Maharashtra		
Bagalkot	ARIYALUR	AHMEDNAGAR		
Ballari	COIMBATORE	AKOLA		
Belagavi	CUDDALORE	AMRAVATI		
Bengaluru Rural	DHARMAPURI	AURANGABAD		
Bengaluru Urban	DINDIGUL	BEED		
Bidar	ERODE	BHANDARA		
Chamarajanagar	KANCHIPURAM	BULDHANA		
Chikkaballapur	KANNIYAKUMARI	CHANDRAPUR		
Chikkamagaluru	KARUR	DHULE		
Chitradurga	KRISHNAGIRI	GADCHIROLI		
DakshinaKannada	MADURAI	GONDIA		
Davanagere	NAGAPATTINAM	HINGOLI		
Dharwad	NAMAKKAL	JALGAON		
Gadag	PERAMBALUR	JALNA		
Hassan	PUDUKKOTTAI	KOLHAPUR		
Haveri	RAMANATHAPURAM	LATUR		
Kalaburagi	SALEM	NAGPUR		
Kodagu	SIVAGANGAI	NANDED		
Kolar	THANJAVUR	NANDURBAR		
Koppal	THE NILGIRIS	NASHIK		
Mandya	THENI	OSMANABAD		
Mysuru	THOOTHUKKUDI	PALGHAR		
Raichur	TIRUCHIRAPPALLI	PARBHANI		

Ramanagara	TIRUNELVELI	PUNE
Shivamogga	TIRUPPUR	RAIGAD
Tumakuru	TIRUVALLUR	RATNAGIRI
Udupi	TIRUVANNAMALAI	SANGLI
UttaraKannada	TIRUVARUR	SATARA
Vijayapura	VELLORE	SINDHUDURG
Yadgiri	VILLUPURAM	SOLAPUR
Bagalkot	VIRUDHUNAGAR	THANE
Ballari		WARDHA
Belagavi		WASHIM
Bengaluru Rural		YAVATMAL
Bengaluru Urban		
Bidar		
Chamarajanagar		
