GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3554

ANSWERED ON 10/08/2021

VILLAGE GRAM PANCHAYATS ADOPTED UNDER SANSAD ADARSH GRAM YOJANA

3554. SHRI CHANDRA PRAKASH CHOUDHARY:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of villages/gram panchayats adopted under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) and the number of villages which have been developed so far since 2018 along with the details thereof, particularly in Jharkhand;
- (b) the details of the amount spent so far in this regard;
- (c) whether the Government is considering to allocate additional funds for all round development of more than one village under SAGY, if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor; and
- (d) whether the Government will consider providing special financial assistance for each of the gram panchayats selected under SAGY for implementing the activities, if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SADHVI NIRANJAN JYOTI)

- (a): The Hon'ble Members of Parliament (MPs) have adopted 976 Gram Panchayats for development under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) till 3rd August 2021, since 2018. The Gram Panchayats identified under SAGY prepare a Village Development Plan(VDP) which is a roadmap for the holistic development of the GPs. The list of Gram Panchayats which have completed all the projects that are proposed under Village Development Plan since 2018 including Jharkhand as per the information uploaded by States/UTs on SAGY portal (http://saanjhi.gov.in) is given in Annexure-I.
- **(b) to (d):** SAGY is a scheme based on convergence of already existing schemes of Government of India, State schemes, partnership with Private, Voluntary and Cooperative (PVC) sectors, Gram Panchayats' own revenue, resources mobilised in kind and labour and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) funds without provision of any funding specifically under the scheme. Therefore, there is no provision and also no proposal under consideration to allocate any funds specially for this programme.

Annexure-I referred in point (a) of reply to Lok Sabha unstarred question No.3554 scheduled for answer on 10th August 2021

The list of Gram Panchayats which have completed all the projects that are proposed under Village Development Plan since 2018 including Jharkhand as per the information uploaded by States/UTs on SAGY portal (http://saanjhi.gov.in).

Sl. No.	State	District	GP Name
1	Andhra Pradesh	East Godavari	Hundeswarapuram
2		East Godavari	Rayabhupalapatnam
3		Prakasam	Pedacherlopalli
4		West Godavari	Utasamudram
5	_	Y.s.r.	Varikunta
6		Balrampur	Kakana
7	Chhattisgarh	Jashpur	Bagbahar
8		Kabirdham	Rajanavagaon
9		Ahmadabad	Undrel
10		Kheda	Rampur
11		Mahesana	Mandalikharod
12	-		Gorad
13		Narmada	Samot
14	Gujarat		Bhadarwa
15		Patan	Kamboi
16		Rajkot	Kamlapur
17			Mota Sakhpar
18		Surat	Delad
19		Valsad	Rahor Piproti
20	Haryana	Hisar	Khara Barwala
21			Kishangarh
22	Jharkhand	West Singhbhum	Kathbhari
23		Kollam	Kunnathur
24	Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram	Cherunniyoor

25		Kannur	Pattuvam
26		Alwar	Hajipur
27		Nagaur	Harnawa
28	Rajasthan	Bharatpur	Kalsara
29		Ajmer	Kanas
30		Dausa	Meenaseemla
31		Coimbatore	24.veerapandi
32			Somayampalayam
33			Mooduthurai
34			Vadavalli
35			Irumborai
36		Dindigul	Kovilur
37			Neelamalaikottai
38		Erode	Andipalayam
39		Kanchipuram	Nanmangalam
40			Kovilambakkam
41			Siruvangunam
42	Tamil Nadu		Thandalam
43		Kanniyakumari	Vellichandai
44		Madurai	Sekkipatti
45		Nagapattinam	Edaiyathankudi
46			Solampettai
47		Namakkal	Thottiyavalasu
48			Thirumangalam
49		Perambalur	Sirumathur
50		Salem	Veerapandy
51		Sivagangai	Kalayarkovil
52		Thanjavur	Madigai
53		The Nilgiris	Yedappalli

54		Thoothukkudi	Pasuvanthanai
55			Eppodumvendran
56		Tiruchirappalli	Edumalai
57			Garudamangalam
58		Tiruppur	Ganapathiplm
59			Thulukkamuthur
60			Thammareedipalayam
61		Tiruvallur	Perungavoor
62			Pandravedu
63		Tiruvannamalai	Anakkavoor
64			Perungattur
65		Vellore	Naickaneri
66			Ammanankoil
67			Poondi
68		Villupuram	Ulagankathan
69			Nangathur
70			Arasamangalam
71	Talangana	Karimnagar	Vennampally
72	Telangana		Ganneruvaram
73		Agra	Jajau
74			Khedia
75			Sawai
76			Qutubpur Rohai
77		Aligarh	Songra
78	Uttar Pradesh		Jarara
79			Sevanpur
80		Ambedkar Nagar	Masena Mirzapur
81			Alanpur
82		Amroha	Kankather

83	Ayodhaya	Mangi Chandpur
84		Sunwa
85	Bahraich	Raja Pur Kalan
86	Ballia	Keharpur
87		Mirzapur
88		Sahulai Hardo Patti
89	Balrampur	Kather
90	Barabanki	Peend
91	Bareilly	Majhawa Gangapur
92	Bijnor	Begampur Shadi
93	Budaun	Basela
94	Bulandshahr	Saidpur
95		Arniya Mansoorpur
96		Kisoli
97	Chitrakoot	Sursen
98	Deoria	Bardiha Prashuram
99	Etah	Shakrauli
100		Suratpur Mafi
101	Etawah	Barra
102		Beena
103	Farrukhabad	Deosni
104		Papiha Pur
105	Fatehpur	Daniyalpur
106	Firozabad	Balipur
107	Ghaziabad	Mewala Bhatti
108		Talehaita
109		Rewadi Rewda
110		Aurangabad Fazalgarh

111	Ghazipur	Karahiya
112	Gorakhpur	Bahpur
113		Manjhgawa
114	Hamirpur	Niwada
115	Hardoi	Raigain
116	Jalaun	Khaksis
117	Kanpur Nagar	Baikunh Pur
118		Sapai
119		Mardanpur
120	Kheri	Sisoura
121		Moodi
122	Kushi Nagar	Rajpur Bagha
123		Paikauli
124	Lalitpur	Parol
125	Maharajganj	Semrahwa
126	Mathura	Managarhi
127	Mau	Barbochi
128	Meerut	Bahadurpur
129		Kapsarh
130		Rasulpur Dhantala
131	Mirzapur	Devri Uttar
132	Moradabad	Mohra
133		Sirswan Gaur
134		Mahlakpur Nizampur
135	Muzaffarnagar	Antwara
136	Pilibhit	Kanja Haraia
137	Pratapgarh	Ashapur Bhatan
138	Prayagraaj	Chikhari

139		Delaunha
140		Sersa
141	Saharanpur	Shekhpura Kadeem
142	Sant Ravidas Nagar	Vikrampur
143	Shahjahanpur	Nabhichi
144		Chandaura Bahadurpur
145	Shamli	Buchha Kheri
146	Siddharth Nagar	Pendari Buzurg
147	Sitapur	Islam Nagar
148		Tambaour Dehat
149	Unnao	Fatehpur Chaorasi Gramin
150	Varanasi	Roopchandpur
151		Kakarhia
