GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2640 TO BE ANSWERED ON 4TH AUGUST, 2021

POST OFFICES IN UTTAR PRADESH

†2640. SHRI BHOLANATH (B.P. SAROJ):

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of new post offices opened/started in Uttar Pradesh during the last five years along with details thereof;
- (b) the names of the tehsil level post offices in districts of the State of Uttar Pradesh, the buildings of which have been constructed; and
- (c) the time by which the damaged buildings of these post offices are likely to be constructed?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR COMMUNICATIONS (SHRI DEVUSINH CHAUHAN)

- (a) Sir, there are 27 post offices opened/ started in Uttar Pradesh during the last five years from 2016-17 to 2020-21. The details of new post offices opened are at **Annexure-I.**
- (b) District wise names of the tehsil level post office buildings which have been constructed in the last five years in the State of Uttar Pradesh are at **Annexure-II.**
- (c) Damaged Departmental buildings of Post Offices are maintained periodically as per requirement, subject to availability of funds, as an ongoing process.

Annexure referred to in reply of para (a) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2640 to be answered on 4th August, 2021 raised by Hon'ble Member of Parliament Shri Bholanath (B.P. Saroj), regarding "Post Offices in Uttar Pradesh".

S.No.	Year	Opening of post offices by redeployment / upgradation		
1	2016-17	TikarGarhi BO ⁽¹⁾		
2	2010 17	Manka BO		
3		Baghar BO		
4		Basudiha BO		
5		Manapur BO		
6		Oran SO ⁽²⁾		
7		GurjinderVihar SO (by up gradation of BO)		
8		Sector-122, Noida SO (by up gradation of BO)		
9		Bhaday Chauraha BO		
10		National Thermal Power Corporation Kohdar Ghat		
10		SO		
11		Central Reserve Police Force Group Centre		
11		Ismailgani SO		
12	2017-18 RawalBangar BO			
13		Buddhikhas,BO		
14		Kotha BO		
15		Bemua, BO		
16		Khajura BO		
17		Tindauli BO		
18		Sherpur Kalan, SO (by up gradation of BO)		
19		Suhwal SO (by up gradation of BO)		
20		Raza Bazar, SO		
21		Sector-01, Greater. Noida SO (by up gradation of		
		BO)		
22		Abhai Khand-04, SO (by up gradation of BO)		
23	2018-19	Badanpur BO		
24		Lodhaura BO		
25		Mendu SO (by up gradation of BO)		
26	2019-20	Maharajganj Head Post Office(by upgradation of SO)		
27	2020-21	Siddharth Nagar Head Post Office		

- (1) BO-Branch Post Office
- (2) SO-Sub Post Office

Annexure referred to in reply of para (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2640 to be answered on 4th August, 2021 raised by Hon'ble Member of Parliament ShriBholanath(B.P. Saroj),regarding "Post Offices in Uttar Pradesh".

S.No.	Name of District	Name of Tehsil	Name of Tehsil Post Office
			which have been constructed
1	Sultanpur	Lambhua	Lambhua Sub Post Office
2	Ghazipur	Ghazipur	Birno Sub Post Office
3	Ghazipur	Ghazipur	Karanda Sub Post Office
4	Lucknow	Lucknow	Aliganj Extension Sub Post
			Office
5	Sitapur	Sitapur	SitapurHead Post Office
6	Fatehgarh	Fatehgarh	Fatehgarh Head Post Office
7	Kanpur City	Kanpur City	Narona Exchange Sub Post
			Office
8	Siddharth Nagar	Siddharth Nagar	Siddharth Nagar Head Post
			Office
