GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1008 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.07.2021

SKILL DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE ON THE LINE OF ITI

1008. Shri B.B. PATIL:

Will the Minister of SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP be pleased to state:

(a) whether the Government proposes to set up Skill Development Institutes on the lines of Industrial Training Institutes(ITI);

(b) if so, the number of districts of Telangana in which Skill Development Institutes are proposed to be set up and whether the said institutes are also proposed to be set up in Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency;

(c) the names of the places where such institutes are likely to come up including their number;

- (d) the time by which these institutes are likely to be set up; and
- (e) if not, the reasons there for?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) Under the Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana, aspirational model training centres for short term training called Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendra (PMKKs) are being set up in every district, ensuring coverage of all the Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs). Currently, 721 PMKK have been set up. Directorate General of Training, an attached office under the Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship is implementing as scheme titled "Skill Development in 47 Districts affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE)", under which Government of India is funding for establishment of 47 new Industrial Training Institutes (ITIs) in 47 districts,1 ITI per district, of 10 States and 68 Skill Development Centres (SDCs) in 34 districts, 2 SDCs per district, of 9 States in the LWE affected districts in the country.

(b) As on 10th July 2021, 721 PMKKs have already been established. Of these 29 PMKKs are established in Telangana including the Medak District of Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency. State-wise detail of PMKK including of Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency is given in **Annexure-I**.

There are 16,769 Training Centres (Central and State Component) under PMKVY 2.0 and PMKVY 3.0 across the country. 549 Training Centres (Central and State Component) under PMKVY 2.0 and PMKVY 3.0 are in Telangana. Out of which 19 are in Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency. Central and State component details is given at **Annexure-II**.

Under the scheme titled "Skill Development in 47 Districts affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE)" one district, Khammam of Telangana is covered. ITI at Kothagudem and 02 SDCs at Bhadrachalam and Wazedu in Khammam District of Telangana are under various stages of construction. There is no proposal to setup such institutes in Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency.

(c) The details of districts covered under the scheme titled "Skill Development in 47 Districts affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE)" are given at **Annexure-III**.

(d) The period of implementation of the scheme titled "Skill Development in 47 Districts affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE)" was upto 31st March, 2021. However, Standing Finance Committee (SFC) in its meeting dated 16.02.2021 recommended the continuation of the scheme beyond March, 2021 upto March, 2024.

(e) In view of the above, question doesn't arise.

ANNEXURE REFERREDTO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1008 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.07.2021 REGARDING "SKILLDEVELOPMENTINSTITUTEONTHELINEOFITI"

State	No. of Districts in the State	No. of PMKK Established
Andaman And Nicobar Islands	3	0
Andhra Pradesh	13	24
Arunachal Pradesh	25	10
Assam	34	28
Bihar	38	48
Chandigarh	1	1
Chhattisgarh	28	22
Delhi	11	10
Goa	2	1
Gujarat	33	28
Haryana	22	22
Himachal Pradesh	12	11
Jammu And Kashmir (Including Ladakh)	20	20
Jharkhand	24	20
Karnataka	31	35
Kerala	14	19
Lakshadweep	1	
Madhya Pradesh	55	52
Maharashtra	36	44
Manipur	16	16
Meghalaya	11	6
Mizoram	11	3
Nagaland	12	3
Odisha	30	25
Puducherry	4	4
Punjab	23	24
Rajasthan	33	34
Sikkim	4	3
Tamil Nadu	38	35
Telangana	33	29
The Dadra And Nagar Haveli And Daman And Diu	3	0
Tripura	8	4
Uttar Pradesh	75	86
Uttarakhand	13	13
West Bengal	23	41
Total	740	721

Details of PMKKs under PMKVY 2.0

Detail of PMKK in Zahirabad Parliamentary Constituency:

Medak district:

PMKK centre has been established and is operational in Medak district in the state of Telangana. The details of which is as follows:

TC State	Constituency	TC District	Training Provider Name	Centre Name	Centre Address
Telangana	Medak	Medak	Synchro Serve Global Solutions Private Limited	Synchro Serve - TS - PMKK Medak - Sangareddy	House Nos 44-MIG, GP 12-82, Plot 277, Site II, Phase 1, Pothireddypalli village, Sangareddy – 502295

ANNEXURE REFERREDTOINREPLYTOLOKSABHAUNSTARREDQUESTIONNO.1008 TO BE ANSWERED ON26.07.2021 REGARDING "SKILLDEVELOPMENTINSTITUTEONTHELINEOFITI"

PMKVY Training Centre details

1. PMKVY training centres in India

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 2.0 scheme is 15,151 (11,005 under central component and 4,146 under state component) in India.

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 3.0 scheme is 1,618 (785 under central component and 833 under state component) in India.

2. PMKVY training centres in Telangana

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 2.0 scheme is 480 (257 under central component and 223 under state component) in the state of Telangana.

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 3.0 scheme is 69 (27 under central component and 42 under state component) in the state of Telangana.

3. PMKVY training centres in Zahirabad constituency (Medak and Kamareddy districts)

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 2.0 scheme is 16 (7 under central component and 9 under state component) in Zahirabad constituency (Medak and Kamareddy districts).

Total PMKVY TCs under PMKVY 3.0 scheme is 3 (1 under central component and 2 under state component) in Zahirabad constituency (Medak and Kamareddy districts).

ANNEXURE REFERREDTO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA UNSTARREDQUESTION NO.1008 TO BE ANSWERED ON 26.07.2021 REGARDING "SKILL DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE ON THE LINE OF ITI"

a) <u>Skill Development in 47 Districts Affected by LWE</u>: The details of districts covered under the scheme is below:-

SI. No.	States	No. of Dist.	Name of district (covered for 1 ITI and 2 SDCs)	Name of district (covered for 1 ITI only)	
1	Andhra Pradesh	1		Vishakhapatnam	
2	Telangana	1	Khammam		
3	Bihar	9	Jamui, Gaya, Aurangabad, Rohtas, Jehanabad, Arwal,	Muzzafarpur, Banka and Nawada	
4	Chhattisgarh	9	Dantewada, Bastar, Kanker, Surguja, Rajnandgaon, BijapurandNarayanpur,	Sukma and Kondagaon	
5	Jharkhand	16	Chatra, West Singhbhum, Palamau, Garhwa, East Singhbhum, Bokaro, Lohardaga, Gumla, Latehar and Hazaribagh,	Girdih, Khunti, Ranchi, Dumka, Ramgarh and Simdega	
6	Madhya Pradesh	1	Balaghat		
7	Maharashtra	2	Gadchiroli and Gondia		
8	Orissa	6	Gajapati, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Deogarh, and Sambalpur	Koraput	
9	Uttar Pradesh	1	Sonebhadra		
10	West Bengal	1	Paschim Midnapur (Lalgarh Area)		
	Total	47	34	13	
