GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH)

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.80 TO BE ANSWERED ON 23RD JULY, 2021

AYUSH HOSPITALS

*80. SHRI RAJESHBHAI CHUDASAMA:

Will the Minister of AYUSH be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has taken a decision to establish dedicated AYUSH hospital in each district of the county to offer effective medical treatment in Ayurveda, Unani, Siddha, Homoeopathy and Naturopathy (AYUSH);
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise and stream-wise; and
- (c) the details of hospitals proposed to be made operational during the current and the following years to cover each district in the country?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY(AYUSH)

(SHRI SARBANANDA SONOWAL)

(a) to (c) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.80* FOR 23RD JULY, 2021

- (a) & (b) Establishment of dedicated AYUSH hospitals in each district of the country to offer effective medical treatment in Ayurveda, Unani, Siddha, Homoeopathy and Naturopathy (AYUSH) comes under the respective State/UT Government's purview as public health is a State subject. However, under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National AYUSH Mission (NAM), there is a provision for financial assistance for setting up of up to 50-bedded integrated AYUSH Hospital. Grant-in-aid is being provided to State/UT Governments as per the proposals submitted through State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs) and as per the guideline of NAM. The State/UT wise list of up to 50-bedded integrated AYUSH Hospitals approved for providing treatment through various Ayush systems of medicines is furnished at **Annexure.**
- (c) The Grant-in-aid is provided to the State/UT Governments for the establishment of up to 50 bedded integrated AYUSH hospitals as per the proposals reflected in the State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs) based on actual need and priority. Therefore, no district wise targets have been made by the Central Government to make such hospitals operational in each district during the current and the following years.

Annexure

The State/UT wise list of up to 50-bedded integrated AYUSH Hospitals approved under NAM from 2014-15 to 2020-21

SI. No.	State/UT	No of Hospitals Approved	Name of the Location/District
1	Andaman & Nicobar Island	1	Port Blair
2	Andhra Pradesh	2	Kakinada
			Visakhapatnam.
3	Assam	2	Goalpara
3			Majuli
4	Bihar	1	Patna
5	Chandigarh	1	Sector -34, Chandigarh
	Chhattisgarh		Janjgir Champa
			Mahasamund
			Koria
6		8	Korba
		0	Kanker
			Narayanpur
			Bijapur
			Dantewada
7	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	1	Silvasa
8	Goa	2	North Goa.
			South Goa
9	Gujarat	2	Surendernagar
	-		Bardoli, Surat District
10	Haryana	1	Hisar
11	Himachal Pradesh	2	Kullu
			Mandi
	Jammu & Kashmir	5	Kishtwar
			Kupwara
12			Bilawar
			Kulgam
			Samba
13	Jharkhand	1	Itki, Ranchi
14	Karnataka	2	Gadag
_ '			Mangalore
15	Kerala	2	Chalakkudy, Thrissur
			District
			Mattannur, Kannur District

1.0	I aliaba di casa	4	Marragati.
16	Lakshadweep	1	Kavaratti
			Nandurbar
17	Maharashtra	4	Sindhudurg
			Pune
			Ahmednagar
	Manipur		Moreh, Chandel
18		4	Churancandpur
10		7	Kwakeithel Konjeng Leikai
			Kangpokpi
			Bhopal
	Madhya Pradesh		Indore
10		5	Narsinghpur
19			Chitrakoot, Satna District
			Mandleshwar, Khargone
			District
			Sohra (Cherapunje), CHC,
20	N. d. a. ala a. l. a. a. a.	2	East Khasi Hills
20	Meghalaya	2	Umtrew Village, Rhi Bhoi
			District
21	Mizoram	1	Aizawl
			Noklak, Tuensang
	Nagaland	_	Razha, Chedema
22		4	Sapangya (Chungtia)
			Yachem, Longleng
	Odisha	3	Dhenkanal
23			Behrampur
			Balasore
	Puducherry	2	Villanur
24			Yanam
	Punjab	2	Moga
25			Mohali
	Rajasthan		Bhilwara
			Ajmer
			Churu
26		6	Bikaner
			Jaipur
			Sikar
27	Sikkim	1	Kyongsa, West Sikkim
	JIMMITI	<u>-</u>	Theni District
28	Tamil Nadu	3	Thiruvannamalai,
20		3	Pudukkottai
			Anantgiri, Rangareddy
29	Telangana	3	Distt.
			Jayashankar Bhupalpalli

	Total	104	
33	West Bengal	2	Paschim Midnapur
			District.
			Topsikhata, Alipurduar
			Tanakpur, Champawat
32	Uttrakhand	3	Jakhnidhar, Tehri
			Haldwani
			Unnao
			Shravasti
			Fatehpur
			Baghpat
			Agara
			Raibarelly
			Maharajganj
			Firozpur, Balia District
			Kanpur Dehat
			Amethi
			Lalitpur
31	Uttar Pradesh	23	Deoria
			Saharanpur
			Sant kabir Nagar,
			Orai Jalaun
			Sonbhadra
			Sirathu Koushambi
			Basti
			Nawab Ganj, Bareilly
			Badrasi, Varanasi
			West Kalli, Lucknow
			Bilhour, Kanpur
30	Tripura	2	Bulandshahar
			Belonia
			Agartala
			Paradise Chowmuhani,
			Siddipet Head Quarters
			District.