GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 30 ANSWERED ON 20/07/2021

PMGSY IN UTTAR PRADESH

*30. SHRI LALLU SINGH:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the allotted proposals and funds allocated district-wise in Uttar Pradesh under the Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana Phase-III;
- (b) the present status of allotted proposals under the said scheme;
- (c) whether the projects approved for Uttar Pradesh are likely to be completed within the stipulated time; and
- (d) if not, the details thereof and the reasons therefor?

ANSWER MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI GIRIRAJ SINGH)

(a) to (d): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

Statement referred to in reply to Parts (a) to (d) of Lok Sabha Starred Question No.30 due for answer on 20.07.2021

(a)&(b) The Government approved PMGSY-III in July, 2019 for consolidation of 1,25,000 Km of Through Routes and Major Rural Links connecting habitations, inter-alia, to Gramin Agricultural Markets (GrAMs), Higher Secondary Schools and Hospitals. The period of implementation of PMGSY-III is upto March, 2025. The target road length for the State of Uttar Pradesh under PMGSY-III is 18,937.5 km. So far proposal for a length of 6287.37 km (898 roads and 5 long span bridges) with a total cost of Rs 4,177.80 crore (Central Share Rs 2,506.33 crore and State Share Rs 1,671.47 crore) has been sanctioned to the State of Uttar Pradesh, out of which 31.94 km of road length has been completed till 15th July, 2021. District-wise details of sanctioned works to the State of Uttar Pradesh and their present status are given at **Annexure**.

The funds for implementation of the PMGSY are released by the Ministry to the States/UTs as a whole, considering unspent balances of previous releases available with the State and the pace of expenditure. As on 1st April, 2021, unspent balance available with the State of Uttar Pradesh was Rs 284.11 crore, out of which an expenditure of Rs 171.14 crore has been incurred till 15th July, 2021. The balance fund available with the State as on 15th July, 2021 is Rs 112.97 crore. The State has not yet demanded any programme fund during the current financial year 2021-22.

(c)& (d) As per the programme guidelines, the relevant road projects should be completed within a period of 12 working months from the date of issue of the work order. In this connection it has been further clarified in the programme guidelines that: where a package comprises more than one roadwork, the total time given for completion of the package shall not exceed 18 calendar months. Similarly, time period of 21-24 months would be allowed for completion of cross drainage works exceeding 25-meter in length, depending on site conditions.

Annexure
Annexure referred to Lok Sabha Starred Question No 30 to answered on 20.7.2021

Sr.No.	District Name	No of Road works	Road Length Sanctioned	No of Bridge Works	No of Road Works	No of Bridge Works	Road Length Completed	Balanced Road Length
1	Agra	Sanctioned 4	(km) 25.750	Sanctioned 0	Completed ()	Completed 0	(km) 8.300	(km) 17.450
2	Aligarh	13	132.700	0	0	0	0.000	132.700
3	Prayagraj	25	176.300	0	0	0	0.000	176.300
4	Ambedkarnagar	17	170.300	0	0	0	0.000	121.600
5	Auraiya	4	27.650	0	0	0	0.000	27.650
6	Azamgarh	24	146.800	0	0	0	5.740	141.060
7	Badaun	13	88.455	0	0	0	0.000	88.455
8	Baghpat	10	62.415	0	0	0	0.000	62.415
9	Bahraich	11	94.560	0	0	0	0.000	94.560
10	Ballia	21	154.325	0	0	0	0.000	154.325
11	Balrampur	7	45.350	0	0	0	6.400	38.950
12	Banda	3	18.400	0	0	0	0.000	18.400
13	Barabanki	13	80.310	0	0	0	0.000	80.310
14	Bareilly	22	173.290	0	0	0	0.000	173.290
15	Basti	16	120.175	0	0	0	0.000	120.175
16	Bijnor	12	89.238	0	0	0	0.200	89.038
17	Bulandshahr	19	117.015	0	0	0	0.200	117.015
18	Chandauli	11	94.900	0	0	0	0.000	94.900
19	Chitrakoot	3	35.200	0	0	0	0.000	35.200
20	Deoria	14	80.880	0	0	0	0.000	80.880
21	Etah	16	117.735	0	0	0	0.000	117.735
22	Etawah	7	50.600	0	0	0	0.000	50.600
23	Ayodhya	5	32.660	0	0	0	0.000	32.660
24	Farrukhabad	12	92.600	0	0	0	0.000	92.600
25	Fatehpur	5	37.970	0	0	0	0.000	37.970
26	Firozabad	6	43.485	0	0	0	0.000	43.485
27	Gautambudh Nagar	4	33.650	0	0	0	0.000	33.650
28	Ghaziabad	7	52.700	0	0	0	0.000	52.700
29	Ghazipur	27	164.760	0	0	0	0.000	164.760
30	Gonda	26	172.210	0	0	0	0.000	172.210
31	Gorakhpur	19	112.650	0	0	0	0.000	112.650
32	Hamirpur	5	40.480	0	0	0	0.000	40.480
33	Hardoi	9	61.700	0	0	0	0.000	61.700
34	Hathras	4	43.750	0	0	0	0.000	43.750
35	Jyotiba Phule Nagar	4	38.200	0	0	0	0.000	38.200
36	Jalaun	11	68.650	0	0	0	0.000	68.650

13	Total	898	6,287.377	5	0	0	31.940	6,255.43
75	Kasganj Amethi	11	64.300	0	0	0	0.000	64.300
73 74	Shamli	8	70.050 25.700	0	0	0	0.000 6.800	70.050 18.900
72	Sambhal	12	87.525	0	0	0	0.000	87.525
71	Hapur	5	33.490	0	0	0	0.000	33.490
70	Varanasi	11	63.550	0	0	0	0.000	63.550
69	Unnao	25	179.660	0	0	0	0.000	179.660
68	Sultanpur	16	96.925	0	0	0	0.000	96.925
67	Sonebhadra	15	128.700	0	0	0	0.000	128.700
66	Sitapur	1	6.600	0	0	0	0.000	6.600
65	Siddharathnagar	5	31.450	0	0	0	0.000	31.450
64	Shrawasti	8	44.417	0	0	0	0.000	44.41′
63	Shahjahanpur	22	157.750	0	0	0	0.000	157.750
62	Saharanpur	18	112.820	0	0	0	0.000	112.820
61	Sant Ravidas Nagar(Bhadohi)	8	53.350	0	0	0	0.000	53.350
60	Sant Kabir Nagar	8	51.150	0	0	0	0.000	51.150
59	Rampur	11	72.150	0	0	0	0.000	72.150
58	Rae Bareli	23	163.080	0	0	0	0.000	163.080
57	Pratapgarh	23	136.300	0	0	0	0.000	136.300
56	Pilibhit	16	123.920	1	0	0	0.500	123.420
55	Muzaffarnagar	10	106.175	0	0	0	0.000	106.17:
54	Moradabad	18	114.410	0	0	0	0.000	114.410
53	Mirzapur	13	99.750	0	0	0	0.000	99.750
52	Meerut	16	122.737	0	0	0	4.000	118.73
51	Mau	5	31.600	0	0	0	0.000	31.600
50	Mathura	10	72.000	4	0	0	0.000	72.000
49	Mainpuri	10	71.300	0	0	0	0.000	71.300
48	Mahoba	5	40.730	0	0	0	0.000	40.730
47	Maharajganj	12	80.855	0	0	0	0.000	80.855
46	Lucknow	8	55.660	0	0	0	0.000	55.660
45	Lalitpur	8	64.400	0	0	0	0.000	64.400
4.5	Kherii	0	(4.400	0		0	0.000	64.404
44	Lakhimpur-	4	26.450	0	0	0	0.000	26.450
43	Kushinagar	22	131.250	0	0	0	0.000	131.250
42	Kaushambi	6	37.325	0	0	0	0.000	37.325
41	Kanpur Nagar	13	85.220	0	0	0	0.000	85.220
40	Kanpur Dehat	8	58.000	0	0	0	0.000	58.000
39	Kannauj	7	46.875	0	0	0	0.000	46.87:
38	Jhansi	7	51.650	0	0	0	0.000	51.650