GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO-4873

ANSWERED ON-25.03.2021

BENEFITS OF NRE SCHEMES

+4873. SHRI DILESHWAR KAMAIT SHRI JUGAL KISHORE SHARMA SHRIMATI GEETA KORA SHRI VISHNU DATT SHARMA

Will the Minister of NEW AND RENEWABLE ENERGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the people are unable to get benefits of schemes related to new and renewable energy due to lack of knowledge;
- (b) if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the steps being taken by the Government to make people aware of the said schemes; and
- (d) the number of beneficiaries under the New National Biogas and Organic Manure Programme (NNBOMP) in Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh, districtwise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (I/C) FOR NEW & RENEWABLE ENERGY, POWER and MoS for SKILL DEVELOPMENT AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP

(SHRI R.K. SINGH)

- (a) No. Sir.
- (b) Question does not arise.
- (c) Information about MNRE's programmes is disseminated via print, electronic and digital media. MNRE's website is a particularly source of such information. Further MNRE's implementing agencies in State also publicize MNRE's Programmes.
- (d)The district-wise number of beneficiaries under the New National Biogas and Organic Manure Programme (NNBOMP) during the last three years and the current year (up to 28.02.2021) in the State of Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh is given at **Annexure –I.**

REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO THE PARTS (d) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 4873 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25.03.2021 ON "BENEFITS OF NRE SCHEMES".

The district-wise number of beneficiaries for whom biogas plants were installed under the New National Biogas and Organic Manure Programme (NNBOMP) during last three years and the current year up to 28.02.2021 in the States of Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh is given as under:

Bihar					
Sr No	District	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21
1	Jahanabad	16	9	0	0
2	Arwal	12	14	10	0
3	Patna	1	0	0	0
4	Begusarai	1	1	0	0
5	Aurangabad	0	7	4	0
6	Nalanda	0	0	6	0
7	Jagdishpur				5
8	Bihiya	0	0	0	5
9	Koilwar	0	0	0	5

Jammu & Kashmir						
Sr No	District	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21	
1	Jammu	1	0	5	1	
2	Katwa	1	0	0	0	
3	Samba	1	0	0	0	
4	anantnag	8	0	0	0	

Jharkhand						
Sr No	District	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21	
1	Plamu	144	0	0	0	
2	Latehar	0	43	30	37	

Madhya Pradesh						
Sr No	District	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20	2020-21	
1	Agar Malwa	92	29	64	28	
2	Alirajpur	65	4	46	20	
3	Anooppur	10	3	5	5	
4	Ashoknagar	20	9	40	6	
5	Balaghat	956	269	621	599	
6	Barwani	85	45	80	21	
7	Betul	250	186	155	60	
8	Bhind	50	25	38	14	

9	Bhopal	30	5	25	5
10	Burhanpur	12	1	8	0
11	Chhatarpur	90	33	75	39
12	Chhindwara	118	93	152	54
13	Damoh	34	10	28	4
13	Danion	24	8	9	4
		100	38	58	
15	Dhar				17
16	Dhar	200	100	250	125
17	Dindori	10	5 74	15	1
18	Guna	151		60	21
19	Gwalior	79	38	60	13
20	Harda	50	35	44	19
21	Hoshangabad	43	25	44	13
22	Indore	129	46	79	29
23	Jabalpur	39	8	8	2
24	Jhabua	60	40	50	12
25	Katni	55	19	26	3
26	Khandwa	91	32	48	31
27	Khargone	108	39	145	42
28	Mandla	141	42	68	35
29	Mandsaur	185	29	55	31
30	Morena	85	10	83	52
31	Narsinghpur	37	7	23	9
32	Neemuch	62	5	27	7
33	Nibadi	0	0	0	1
34	Panna	26	5	8	3
35	Raisen	60	10	34	22
36	Rajgarh	188	94	148	35
37	Ratlam	118	55	97	30
38	Rewa	27	17	42	25
39	Sagar	102	50	82	15
40	Satna	110	51	80	59
41	Sehore	140	77	67	16
42	Seoni	402	22	110	12
43	Shahdol	58	54	68	39
44	Shajapur	69	11	45	18
45	Shivpuri	100	46	76	56
46	Shoepur Kalan	20	10	28	10
47	Sidhi	70	42	31	18
48	Singaroli	5	17	14	6
49	Tikamgarh	70	11	76	18
50	Ujjain	122	40	92	52
51	Umaria	22	6	6	6
52	Vidisha	60	15	42	9
52	v Idisila	00	13	74	