## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH)

### LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3996 TO BE ANSWERED ON 19<sup>TH</sup> March, 2021

#### AYUSH HOSPITALS UNDER NAM

#### 3996. SHRI RAHUL KASWAN:

Will the Minister of AYURVEDA, YOGA AND NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (AYUSH) be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up AYUSH hospitals under National AYUSH Mission (NAM) in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise, districtwise including Rajasthan;
- (c) whether these hospitals would be equipped with IPD facilities; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor?

#### **ANSWER**

# THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF YOUTH AFFAIRS AND SPORTS AND ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF AYURVEDA, YOGA & NATUROPATHY, UNANI, SIDDHA AND HOMOEOPATHY (SHRI KIREN RIJIJU)

(a) to (d): Under Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National AYUSH Mission (NAM), there is a provision for setting up of upto 50 bedded integrated AYUSH hospitals and accordingly State/UT Governments including Rajasthan are eligible for financial assistance by submitting suitable proposal through their State Annual Action Plans (SAAPs) as per the provision of NAM guidelines. The provision for IPD facility is also there in these hospitals. Further, under NAM 101 AYUSH Hospitals has been approved as per the proposals received from various State/UT Governments. The State/UT-wise, district-wise details of approved upto 50 bedded integrated AYUSH hospitals is furnished at **Annexure**.

# The State/UT-wise, district-wise details of approved upto 50 bedded integrated AYUSH hospital: -

S.No.	Name of the State/UT	Name of the District	Total
1.	Andaman & Nicobar Island	Port Blair	1
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Kakinada	1
	Alidina Pradesh	Visakhapatnam.	1
3.	Assam	Goalpara District	1
		Majuli District	1
4.	Bihar	Patna	1
5.	Chandigarh	Sector -34, Chandigarh	1
6.		Jangir Champa	1
		Mahasamund	1
		Koria	1
		Korba	1
	Chhattisgarh	Kanker	1
		Narayanpur	1
		Bijapur	1
		Dantewada	1
7.	Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Silvasa	1
8.		North Goa.	1
	Goa	South Goa	1
9.	Gujarat	Surender nagar	1
		Bardoli	1
10.	Haryana	Panchkula	1
11.	Himachal Pradesh	Distt. Kullu, HP	1
		Mandi	1
12.	Jammu & Kashmir	Kishtwar	1
		Kupwara	1
		Bilawar	1
		Kulgam, Anantnag	1
13.	Jharkhand	Itki, Ranchi	1
14.	Karnataka	Gadag in Distt.Gadag	1
		Mangalore	1
15.	Kerala	Chalakuddy, Thrissur Distt.	1
		Mattannur, Kannur	1
16.	Lakshdweep	Kavaratti	1
17.	Maharashtra	Nandurbar	1
		Sindhudurg	1
		Pune	1
		Ahmad Nagar	1
18.	Manipur	Moreh, Chandel District	1
10.		Churancandpur district	1
		Kwakeithel Konjeng Leikai	1
		12 Wakefulet 12011jelig Letkal	T

		TZ 1 ' D'	1
10		Kangpokpi Distt.	1
20.		Bhopal	1
		Indore	1
	Madhya Pradesh  Meghalaya	Sehore	1
		Chitrakoot	1
		Mandleshwar (Khargaon	1
		Disstt.)	1
		East Khasi Hills	1
21		Rhi Bhoi District,	1
21. 22.	Mizoram Nagaland	Aizawl District	1
		Noklak, Tuensang District	1
		Razha, Chedema	1
		Sapangya (Chungtia)	1
22		Yachem, Longleng	1
23.	Odisha	Dhenkanal Distt.	1
		District Behrampur	1
2.4		Balasore	1
24.	Puducherry	Villanur District	1
25		Yanam District	1
25.	Punjab	Dyalpur sodhiaan,Zirakpur	1
26	3	Dunike Moga	1
26.		Bhilwara	1
	Rajasthan	Ajmer	1
		Churu	1
		Bikaner	1
		Jaipur Gu	1
27	0.11.	Sikar	1
27.	Sikkim	Gyalshing, West Sikkim	1
28.	Tamil Nadu	Theni District	1
		Thiruvannamalai	1
20		Pudukkottai	1
29.	Telangana	Anantgiri, Vikarabad,	1
		Rangareddy Distt.	1
		Bhupalpalli (V&M),	1
		Jayashankar Bhupalpalli District.	
		Ananthgiri, Vikrabad	1
		District	1
30.	Tripura	Paradise Chowmuhani,	1
50.		Agartala	1
		Belonia, Tripura	1
31.	Uttar Pradesh	Bulandshahar	1
51.		Bilhour, Kanpur	1
		West Katli, Lucknow	1
		Badrasi, Varanasi	1
		Nawab Ganj, Baraily Basti	1
			1
		Sirathu Koushambi	1

		Sonbhadra	1
		Orai Jalaun	1
		Sant kabir Nagar,	1
		Saharanpur	1
		Deoria	1
		Lalitpur	1
		Amethi	1
		Kanpur Dehat	1
		Firozpur, Balia District	1
		Maharajganj	1
		Raibarelly	1
		Agra	1
		Baghpat	1
		Fatehpur	1
32.		Haldwani	1
	Uttrakhand	Jakhnidhar, Tehri	1
		Tanakpur, Champawat	1
33.	West Bengal	Topsikhata, District	1
		Alipurduar.	
		Paschim District Midnapur	1
Total	·		101