GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MINORITY AFFAIRS

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3807 TO BE ANSWERED ON 18.03.2021

PRIME MINISTER'S 15 POINT PROGRAMME

3807. SHRI RAJU BISTA:

Will the Minister of **MINORITY AFFAIRS** be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of State and district-level committees formed in West Bengal under Prime Minister's 15 Point Programme for welfare of minorities;
- (b) the status and the details of the committees constituted for implementation of above programme in Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts; and
- (c) the details of the expenditure incurred for the implementation of the programme from 2014 and till date?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF MINORITY AFFAIRS (SHRI MUKHTAR ABBAS NAQVI)

- (a) : The State Government of West Bengal has informed that District Level Committees have been constituted in all the districts in addition to the State Level Committee, as per details given in Annexure – I.
- (b) : The details of District Level Committees constituted in Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts are given in **Annexure II**.
- (c) : Under the Prime Minister's New 15 PP for the Welfare of Minorities, various schemes/initiatives are being implemented by various Ministries/Departments of the Central Government through out the country, including Ministry of Minority Affairs either exclusively or by earmarking of 15% of overall physical/financial targets, wherever feasible, for the welfare of six notified minorities viz. Christians, Sikhs, Jains, Muslims, Buddhists and Parsis. The details of expenditure incurred in this regard for financial years 2014-15 to 2020-21 and till date are available on the website of the Ministry www.minorityaffairs.gov.in.

Composition of State Level Committee in West Bengal

- 1) Chief Secretary, Chairperson
- 2) Secretary Home & Hill Affairs Department, Member
- 3) Secretary Finance Department, Member
- 4) Secretary School & Higher Education Department, Member
- 5) Secretary Women & Child Development Department, Member
- 6) Secretary Labour Department, Member
- 7) Secretary MS & ME Department, Member
- 8) Secretary Technical Education & Training Department, Member
- 9) Secretary Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department, Member
- 10) Secretary Municipal Affairs & Urban Development Department, Member
- 11) Secretary Housing Department, Member
- 12) Secretary Panchayat & Rural Development Department, Member
- 13) Secretary Disaster Management Department, Member
- 14) Secretary Health & Family Welfare Department, Member
- 15) Secretary Public Health & Engineering Department, Member
- 16) Secretary Backward Classes Welfare Department, Member
- 17) Mr. Abu Sufiyan, Member
- 18) Mr. M.A. Wahab, Member
- 19) Mr. Shakir Randerian, Member
- 20) Mrs. Rahima Khatun, Member
- 21) Mr. Rafiqul Hasan, Member
- 22) Mr. Sk. Ainuddin, Member
- 23) Mr. Qari Fazlur Rahman, Member
- 24) Secretary Minority Affairs and Madrasah Education Department Member & Convenor
- 25) MP and MLA

Composition of District Level Committee in West Bengal

- 1) District Magistrate Chairperson
- 2) Superintendent of Police Member
- 3) Additional District Magistrate Vice Chairperson
- 4) Sabhadhipati or his representative Member (two)
- 5) Two Sabhadhipati of Panchayat Samity Member
- 6) One Chairpersons of Municipality Member
- 7) Chief Medical Officer of Health Member
- 8) District Planning Officer Member
- 9) District Project Officer (ICDS) Member
- 10) District Welfare Officer Member
- 11) District Inspector of Schools (SE) Member
- 12) District Inspector of Schools (PryE) Member
- 13) District Project Officer, DRDC Member
- 14) Project Officer BCW
- 15) District Education Officer Member
- 16) District Officer Minority Affairs- Member Convenor
- 17) Two MPs
- 18) MLAs

Annexure - II

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 3807 for reply on 18. 03.2021 regarding "Prime Minister's 15 Point Programme"

Composition of District Level Committee in Darjeeling

- 1) District Magistrate, Darjeeling Chairman
- 2) Additional District Magistrate (Dev), Darjeeling Vice Chairman
- 3) E.D. in- charge of Minority Department Member
- 4) E.D. in- charge of Education Department Member
- 5) D.P.O., S.S.M., Siliguri Member
- 6) C.M.O.H, Darjeeling Member
- 7) D.I. of School (Primary/Secondary) Darjeeling/Silliguri Member
- 8) D.P.O. (I.C.D.S), Darjeeling Member
- 9) District Social Welfare Office, Darjeeling Member
- 10) District Planning Officer, Darjeeling Member
- 11) District Officer Minority Affairs, Darjeeling Member Convenor

Composition of District Level Committee in Kalimpong

- 1) The District Magistrate Chairman
- 2) The Additional District Magistrate (Dev) Vice Chairman
- 3) The Chief Medical Officer of Health, Kalimpong Member
- 4) The Executive Director- In-Charge of Minority Department, G.T.A. Darjeeling Member
- 5) The Executive Director- In-Charge of Education Department, G.T.A. Darjeeling Member
- 6) The District Planning Officer, Kalimpong Member
- 7) The District Officer Minority Affairs, Kalimpong Member Convenor
- 8) The District Education Officer S.S.M, Kalimpong Member
- 9) The D.I, Of School (Primary Secondary) Kalimpong Member
- 10) The District Project officer (ICDS), Kalimpong Member
- 11) The District Social Welfare Officer, Kalimpong Member