# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA

#### **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3521**

**TO BE ANSWERED ON: 17.03.2021** 

#### **E-DISTRICT SCHEME**

#### 3521. SHRI UPENDRA SINGH RAWAT:

Will the Minister of ELECTRONICS & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to implement e-district project in the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise including Uttar Pradesh; and
- (c) the total number of districts already covered under the said project, State/UT-wise including Uttar Pradesh?

#### **ANSWER**

## MINISTER OF STATE FOR ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI SANJAY DHOTRE)

(a), (b) and (c): Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India (GoI) is the nodal Ministry for e-District scheme that aims at electronic delivery of identified high volume citizen centric services at the district or sub-district level. This Mission Mode Project is already being implementing by State Governments/UT Administrations through their designated agencies.

The State/UT wise details are attached at Annexure-I.

\*\*\*\*\*

### Annexure-I

Rollout Status Launch of e-District MMP in States & UTs As on 31st December 2020						
S. No.	Name of the States	No. of Districts	No. of Rollout Districts			
1	Assam	33	33			
2	Andhra Pradesh	13	13			
3	Arunachal Pradesh	26	26			
4	Bihar	38	38			
5	Chhattisgarh	28	28			
6	Goa	2	2			
7	Gujarat	33	33			
8	Haryana	22	22			
9	Himachal Pradesh	12	12			
10	Jharkhand	24	24			
11	Karnataka	30	30			
12	Kerala	14	14			
13	Madhya Pradesh	52	52			
14	Meghalaya	11	11			
15	Manipur	16	16			
16	Maharashtra	36	36			
17	Mizoram	8	8			
18	Nagaland	11	11			
19	Odisha	30	30			
20	Punjab	22	22			
21	Rajasthan	33	33			
22	Sikkim	4	4			
23	Tamil Nadu	37	36			
24	Telangana	31	31			
25	Tripura	8	8			
26	Uttar Pradesh	75	75			
27	Uttarakhand	13	13			
28	West Bengal	23	23			
S. No.	Name of the Union Territories	No. of Districts	No. of Rollout Districts			
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	3	2			
2	Chandigarh	1	1			
3	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	3	3			
4	Delhi	11	11			
5	Puducherry	4	4			
6	Lakshadweep	1	1			
7	Jammu & Kashmir	20	-			
8	Ladakh	2	-			
	Total	730	706			

\*\*\*\*\*\*