# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF EDUCATION DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3192 TO BE ANSWERED ON 15<sup>th</sup> MARCH, 2021

# **Teachers Education Programme**

# 3192. SHRIMATI SAJDA AHMED:

Will the Minister of EDUCATION be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has granted retrospective recognition for various teacher education program conducted by certain Educational Institute;
- (b) the Courses/Programmes permitted under this policy;
- (c) whether this policy will have an impact on the quality of education in the elementary level;
- (d) the number of Institutions recognized under this relaxation State-wise; and
- (e) whether the Government has made it mandatory for admission of B-ed, D-ed courses on entrance test basis?

# ANSWER

# MINISTER OF EDUCATION

# (SHRI RAMESH POKHRIYAL 'NISHANK')

(a) to (d): Government vide notifications dated 12<sup>th</sup> May, 2020 has granted retrospective recognition/permission to Central/State Institutions/Universities. In this notification, recognition/permission was granted to eleven teacher education institutions and twelve teacher education programmes. Retrospective recognition/permission to these institutions/universities was granted to safeguard the future of students passed/passing out of these institutions/universities. The details are enclosed at **Annexure-I**.

(e) : The National Education Policy (NEP), 2020 recommends entrance test for four year B.Ed. integrated course. However, at present conduct of entrance test for B.Ed./D.Ed. is decided by the affiliating bodies/Universities.

\*\*\*\*

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) to (d) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3192 FOR ANSWER ON 15.03.2021 ASKED BY HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT SHRIMATI SAJDA AHMED REGARDING TEACHERS EDUCATION PROGRAMME.

## **Details of Teachers Education Institutions:-**

Sl. No.	Institution	Course	Period for which Retrospective Recognition required
1.	Indira Gandhi National Tribal University (IGNTU) Amarkantak, Dist: Anuppur – 484887	BA. B.Ed. and B.Sc. B.Ed.	From 2013-2014 to 2015-2016
2.	Banaras Hindu University RGSC. Mirzapur	B.Ed.	From 2006-2007 to 2010-2011
3.	Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	C.P.Ed, D.P.Ed, B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed.	<u>C.P.Ed.</u> From 2003-2004 to 2015-2018 D.P.Ed. From 2006-2007 <u>B.P.Ed.</u> From 2007-2008 to 2017-2018 <u>M.P.Ed.</u> From 2004-2005 to 2017-18
4.	VardhmanMahaveer Open University, Rawatbhata Road, Kota (Rajasthan)	M.Ed.	From 1997-1998 to 2017-2018
5.	Hindi Teacher Training College, North Guwahati, Government of Assam	Hindi Shikshan Parangat	From 1995-1996 to 2017-2018
6.	Laxmibai National College of Physical Education, (Sports Authority of India) Thiruvanthapuram	B.P.Ed.	From 2013-2014 to 2015-2016
7.	Punjab University	M.Ed. (General), M.Ed. (Evening), M.Ed. (Educational Technology) and M.Ed. (Guidance and Counseling)	<u>M.Ed. (General)</u> From 1995-1996 to 2016-2017 <u>M.Ed. (Evening)</u> From 1995-1996 to 2001-2002 <u>M.Ed. (Education Technology)</u> From 1995-1996 to 2015-2016 <u>M.Ed. (Guidance and counseling)</u> From 1995-1996 to 2015-2016
8.	Chaudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani	M.P.Ed.	From 2014-2015 to 2017-2018
9.	Rajiv Gandhi University, Rono Hills, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh	M.Ed.	From 2014-2015 to 2017-2019
10.	MaharshiDayanand University, Rohtak	D.P.Ed, B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed.	D.P.Ed. From 2000-2001 to 2005-2006 <u>B.P.Ed.</u> From 2006-2007 to 2017-2018 <u>M.P.Ed.</u> From 2006-2007 to 2017-2018
11.	State Council of Educational Research and Training(SCERT) Government of Uttarakhand	6 Month Special BTC Bridge Course	From 2001 to 2018

# **Details of Teacher Education Programmes:-**

SI. No.	Institution	Course	Period for which Retrospective Recognition required
1.	Central University of Bihar, Gaya, Bihar	B.A.B.Ed. and B.Sc.B.Ed.	From 2013-2017 and 2014-2018
2.	Dr. Hari Singh Gour University, Sagar	B.A.B.Ed. and B.Sc.B.Ed.	From 2012-2013 and 2013-2014
3.	Rabindra Bharti University, Jorasanko Campus 6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane, Kolkata -700 007.	B.Ed.	From 1998-1999 to 2000-2001
4.	Sikkim Government B.Ed. College Soreng Sikkim	B.Ed.	From 2015-2017 and 2016-2018
5.	Aligarh Muslim University, Murshidabad Centre	B.Ed.	From 2013-2014 to 2015-2016
6.	Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra, Haryana (State University)	M.Ed., B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed.	From 1995-1996 to 2016-2017
7.	Central University of Jharkhand, Jharkhand (Central University)	B.A.B.Ed. and B.Sc.B.Ed.	From 2013-2017 and 2015-2019
8.	Indian Institute of Teacher Education Gandhinagar, Gujarat (State University)	B.A.B.Ed. and B.Sc.B.Ed.	From 2011-2015, 2012-2016, 2013- 2017 to 2014-2018
9.	Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)(New Delhi)	DPE, M.Ed. and C.P.P.D.P.T. (conducted for KVS)	<u>D.P.E.</u> From 2014-2017 <u>M.Ed.</u> From 2009-2011 <u>C.P.P.D.P.T.</u> From 2014-2017
10.	Regional Institute of Education, Bhubaneswar, National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT)	M.Sc.Ed.	From 2011-2013 to 2014-2016
11.	Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad /Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)	D.P.E. (Diploma in Primary Education)	From 2006 to 2008
12.	Pondicherry University	B.P.Ed., M.P.Ed.	From 2011-2012 to 2015-2017