GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

MINISTRY OF INFORMATION & BROADCASTING

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 2003

(TO BE ANSWERED ON 12.02.2021)

FM BANDS IN MADHYA PRADESH

2003. DR. DHAL SINGH BISEN:

Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

- (a) the districts of Madhya Pradesh where FM bands providing information of the Government schemes and advertisement/entertainment etc. are functioning and the capacity thereof;
- (b) the districts of Madhya Pradesh where FM band facility is not available;
- (c) whether the Government proposes to provide FM band facility as per the needs of the people of Madhya Pradesh;
- (d) if so, the details thereof and the time by which the said facility is likely to be started; and
- (e) whether the Government has received demands/ proposal for FM band facility in various districts of Madhya Pradesh and if so, the details thereof along with their capacities, district-wise?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE; MINISTER OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING; AND MINISTER OF HEAVY INDUSTRIES AND PUBLIC ENTERPRISES

(SHRI PRAKASH JAVADEKAR)

(a) Prasar Bharati is currently operating 25 AIR FM Broadcasting Stations in the state of Madhya Pradesh. District- wise details alongwith capacity are given in **Annexure**.

In regard to Private FM Radio, presently, 17 FM Radio channels are operational in various cities in the State of Madhya Pradesh. The details are available on the Ministry's website https://mib.gov.in

- (b) There are 27 districts in Madhya Pradesh where there are no FM Stations at present.
- (c) & (d) Yes Sir. Projects for setting up of 10 kW FM transmitter at Ratlam and 100 W FM transmitters at 13 locations i.e. Barwani, Burhanapur, Damoh, Kukdeshwar, Kurwai, Murwara, Nagda, Narsinghpur, Panna, Piparia, Seoni, Shajapur and Sheopur in Madhya Pradesh have been approved.

e) Requests from State Governments / Public representatives (MPs/MLAs) / Government representatives etc. are received from time to time for new installations. Decision on the same is taken on the basis of scheme guidelines, inter-se priority and availability of funds.

ANNEXURE AS REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2003 FOR ANSWER ON 12.02.2021

<u>District-Wise Details of AIR FM Broadcasting Stations in Madhya Pradesh</u>

Sr. Nos.	Location of AIR	District	Power of FM
1.	Station Balaghat	Balaghat	Tr. 10 KW
2.	Betul	Betul	6 KW
3.	Bhopal	Bhopal	10 KW
4.	Chanderi	Ashoknagar	100 W
5.	Chhatarpur	Chhatarpur	5 kW
6.	Chhindwara	Chhindwara	10 KW
7.	Guna	Guna	10 KW
8.	Gwalior	Gwalior	5 KW
9.	Harda	Harda	100 W
	Indore	Indore	10 KW
	Jabalpur	Jabalpur	10 KW
	•	-	
12. 13.	Jhabua Khandwa	Jhabua Khandwa	100 W 10 KW
	Mandla	Mandla	1 KW
15.	Mandsaur	Mandsaur	100 W
16.	Neemach	Neemach	100 W
17.	Panchmadi	Hoshangabad	100 W
18.	Rajgarh	Rajgarh	3 KW
19.	Ratlam	Ratlam	100 W
20.	Rewa	Rewa	5 kW
21.	Sagar	Sagar	10 KW
22.	Satna	Satna	100 W
23.	Shahdol	Shahdol	6 KW
24.	Shivpuri	Shivpuri	10 KW
25.	Ujjain	Ujjain	5 kW