GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COOPERATION AND FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1356 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE 9TH FEBRUARY, 2021

FEATURES OF RKVY-RAFTAAR

1356. SHRI KULDEEP RAI SHARMA:

DR. SUBHASH RAMRAO BHAMRE:

DR. DNV SENTHILKUMAR S.:

SHRIMATI SUPRIYA SULE:

SHRI SUNIL DATTATRAY TATKARE:

DR. AMOL RAMSING KOLHE:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) the salient features of Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana- Remunerative Approaches for Agriculture and Allied sector Rejuvenation (RKVY-RAFTAAR);
- (b) whether the Government is successful in achieving the targets set under the scheme and if so, the details thereof;
- (c) the details of the number of Agri-Business Incubation Centres started under the said scheme in the country during each of the last three years, in the States of Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra;
- (d) whether these Centres have helped in setting up start-ups in agricultural and allied sectors and if so, the details thereof; and
- (e) the amount of funds allocated by the Government under the said scheme during the last three years?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a) &(b): Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY) has been launched in 2007-08 and the scheme has been revised with effect from 01.11.2017 as Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana - Remunerative Approaches for Agriculture and Allied sector Rejuvenation (RKVY-RAFTAAR) with broad objectives of making farming a remunerative economic activity through strengthening the farmer's effort, risk mitigation with major focus on development and creation of pre & post-harvest infrastructure, besides promoting agri-entrepreneurship and innovations. Under this scheme, funds are released to the State Governments/UTs on the

basis of projects related to agriculture and allied sectors, approved by the State Level Sanctioning Committee (SLSC) headed by the Chief Secretary of the concerned State which is the empowered body to approve projects for implementation under this scheme. 5172 projects related to agriculture and allied sectors have been approved by various States/UTs for implementation under this scheme during the last five years and a total amount of Rs. 17854.43 crore has been released to various State/UT Governments.

- (c): Five Knowledge Partners (KPs) and twenty four Agribusiness Incubators (R-ABIs) have been appointed by this Ministry during 2018-19 to advise on smooth and efficient execution of this programme in various States. List of these KPs and R-ABIs, including in the States of Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra, is at annexure.
- (d): So far, 452 startups of agriculture and allied sectors have been selected for funding for a sum of Rs. 48.08 crore in installments and Rs. 20.90 crore has been released to respective Knowledge Partners (KPs) and RKVY Agribusiness Incubators (RABIs) for funding these selected startups.
- (e): Overall allocation under the scheme in the last three years including 8% for innovation and agri-enterpreneurship component is as under:

Year	Allocation (Rs. In crores)
2017-18	4750.00
2018-19	3600.00
2019-20	3745.00

Statement annexed in reply to the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1356 for Answer on 9th February, 2021

List of Knowledge Partners (KPs) and RKVY-RAFTAAR Agribusiness Incubators (R-ABIs)

Knowledge Partners (KPs):

- 1) National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management (MANAGE), Hyderabad.
- 2) National Institute of Agricultural Marketing(NIAM) Jaipur.
- 3) Indian Agricultural Research Institute (IARI) Pusa, New Delhi.
- 4) University of Agriculture Science, Dharwad, Karnataka.
- 5) Assam Agriculture University, Jorhat, Assam.

RKVY-RAFTAAR Agribusiness Incubators (R-ABIs)

- 1) Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Hisar, Haryana
- 2) CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya, Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
- 3) IIT-BHU, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
- 4) Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
- 5) ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
- 6) Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana, Punjab
- 7) Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
- 8) Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, Jammu
- 9) IIM, Kashipur, Uttarakhand
- 10) Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur, Kerala
- 11) ICAR-Indian Institute of Millets Research, Hyderabad, Telangana
- 12) Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU), Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
- 13) Agri innovation and entrepreneurship cell, ANGRAU, Andhra Pradesh
- 14) National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha
- 15) S K N Agriculture University, Jobner, Rajasthan
- 16) Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, West Bengal
- 17) Bihar Agricultural University, Bhagalpur, Bihar
- 18) Anand Agricultural University, Anand, Gujarat
- 19) ICAR-Central Institute for Research on Cotton Technology, Mumbai, Maharashtra
- 20) Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola, Maharashtra
- 21) National Institute of Veterinary Epidemiology and Disease Informatics (NIVEDI), Bengaluru, Karnataka
- 22) College of Fisheries, Lembucherra, Tripura
- 23) Department of Veterinary Medicine College of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Aizawl, Mizoram
- 24) College of Horticulture & Forestry, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh
