GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COOPERATION & FARMERS WELFARE

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 3 TO BE ANSWERED ON THE $2^{\rm ND}$ FEBRUARY, 2021

e-MANDI IN MADHYA PRADESH

†*3. DR. KRISHNA PAL SINGH YADAV:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has started any scheme to introduce e-mandi in Madhya Pradesh;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, location-wise; and
- (c) the number of farmers being benefited by these mandis?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

कृषि एवं किसान कल्याण मंत्री

(SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a) to (c): A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 3 DUE FOR REPLY ON 2ND FEBRUARY, 2021.

(a) to (c): Government of India has launched National Agriculture Market (e-NAM) Scheme on 14th April, 2016. e-NAM is a virtual platform integrating physical wholesale mandis/ markets of different States/ Union Territories (UTs) to facilitate online trading of agriculture and horticulture commodities through transparent price discovery method to enable farmers to realize better remunerative prices for their produce.

So far, 80 mandis of Madhya Pradesh have been integrated with e-NAM platform. The details of mandis from Madhya Pradesh integrated with e-NAM platform are at **Annexure-I.**

Already 10.64 Lakh farmers have transacted and availed benefit of e-NAM in Madhya Pradesh.

Madhya Pradesh : Details of mandis integrated with e-NAM				
Sr. No.	State	District	Location of e-NAM mandis/ markets	
1	Madhya Pradesh	Barwani	Anjad	
2	Madhya Pradesh	Satna	Nagod	
3	Madhya Pradesh	Raisen	Raisen	
4	Madhya Pradesh	Sehore	Nasrullaganj	
5	Madhya Pradesh	Raisen	Udaipura	
6	Madhya Pradesh	Hoshangabad	Banapura	
7	Madhya Pradesh	Khargone	Badwaha	
8	Madhya Pradesh	Khargone	Sanawad	
9	Madhya Pradesh	Khargone	Bhikangaon	
10	Madhya Pradesh	Khargone	Karhi	
11	Madhya Pradesh	Shivpuri	Shivpuri	
12	Madhya Pradesh	Dhar	Gandhwani	
13	Madhya Pradesh	Dhar	Kukshi	
14	Madhya Pradesh	Narsinghpur	Kareli	
15	Madhya Pradesh	Chhindwara	Saunsar	
16	Madhya Pradesh	Chhindwara	Pandhurna	
17	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar	Khurai	
18	Madhya Pradesh	Guna	Kumbhraj	
19	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior	Lashkar	
20	Madhya Pradesh	Shivpuri	Kolaras	
21	Madhya Pradesh	Singrauli	Singrauli	
22	Madhya Pradesh	Dhar	Dhamnod	
23	Madhya Pradesh	Betul	Betul	
24	Madhya Pradesh	Balaghat	Balaghat	
25	Madhya Pradesh	Barwani	Sendhwa	
26	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	Berasia	
27	Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	Karond	
28	Madhya Pradesh	Burhanpur	Burhanpur	
29	Madhya Pradesh	Chhatarpur	Chhatarpur	
30	Madhya Pradesh	Chhindwara	Chhindwara	
31	Madhya Pradesh	Damoh	Damoh	
32	Madhya Pradesh	Dewas	Dewas	
33	Madhya Pradesh	Dewas	Khategaon	
34	Madhya Pradesh	Dhar	Badnawar	
35	Madhya Pradesh	Dhar	Dhar	
36	Madhya Pradesh	Guna	Guna	
37	Madhya Pradesh	Ashok Nagar	Ashok Nagar	
38	Madhya Pradesh	Gwalior	Dabra	
39	Madhya Pradesh	Datia	Datia	
40	Madhya Pradesh	Harda	Harda	

41	Madhya Pradesh	Harda	Khirkiya
42	Madhya Pradesh	Harda	Timarni
43	Madhya Pradesh	Hoshangabad	Itarsi
44	Madhya Pradesh	Hoshangabad	Pipariya
45	Madhya Pradesh	Indore	Indore
46	Madhya Pradesh	Indore	Mhow
47	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur	Jabalpur
48	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur	Sehora
49	Madhya Pradesh	Jabalpur	Shahpura-Bhitoni
50	Madhya Pradesh	Katni	Katni
51	Madhya Pradesh	Khandwa	Khandwa
52	Madhya Pradesh	Khargone	Khargone
53	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla	Mandla
54	Madhya Pradesh	Mandsore	Mandsore
55	Madhya Pradesh	Morena	Morena
56	Madhya Pradesh	Narsinghpur	Gadarwara
57	Madhya Pradesh	Neemuch	Neemuch
58	Madhya Pradesh	Raisen	Bareli
59	Madhya Pradesh	Raisen	Obaidullaganj
60	Madhya Pradesh	Rajgarh	Biaora
61	Madhya Pradesh	Ratlam	Jaora
62	Madhya Pradesh	Ratlam	Ratlam
63	Madhya Pradesh	Rewa	Rewa
64	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar	Bina
65	Madhya Pradesh	Sagar	Sagar
66	Madhya Pradesh	Indore	Sanwer
67	Madhya Pradesh	Satna	Satna
68	Madhya Pradesh	Sehore	Ashta
69	Madhya Pradesh	Sehore	Sehore
70	Madhya Pradesh	Seoni	Seoni
71	Madhya Pradesh	Agar	Agar
72	Madhya Pradesh	Shajapur	Shajapur
73	Madhya Pradesh	Shajapur	Shujalpur
74	Madhya Pradesh	Sheopur	Sheopurkalan
75	Madhya Pradesh	Tikamgarh	Tikamgarh
76	Madhya Pradesh	Ujjain	Badnagar
77	Madhya Pradesh	Ujjain	Mahidpur
78	Madhya Pradesh	Ujjain	Ujjain
79	Madhya Pradesh	Vidisha	Ganj Basoda
80	Madhya Pradesh	Vidisha	Vidisha
