## LOK SABHA

### **STARRED QUESTION No. 200**

### TO BE ANSWERED ON 08.03.2021

#### **CNG Pipeline in Odisha**

#### \*200. SHRI RAMESH CHANDRA MAJHI:

# पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of the areas where CNG pipeline is being expanded in Odisha along with the areas where such expansion is proposed;
- (a) the names and details of the companies entrusted with the expansion of CNG pipeline in Odisha;
- (c) whether CNG pumps are likely to be operated by the companies themselves or there is any provision of dealership distribution in Odisha; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof including the norms/details in case of dealership distribution?

## ANSWER पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री (श्री धर्मेन्द्र प्रधान) MINISTER OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

(a) to (d) A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

## STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (d) OF THE LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. \*200 ASKED BY SHRI RAMESH CHANDRA MAJHI, MP TO BE ANSWERED ON 8<sup>TH</sup> MARCH, 2021.

(a) and (b) Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board (PNGRB) is the authority to grant authorization to the entities for the development of City Gas Distribution (CGD) network in Geographical Areas (GAs) as per PNGRB Act, 2006. PNGRB identifies GAs for authorizing the development of CGD network in synchronization with the development of natural gas pipeline connectivity, natural gas availability and techno commercial viability. Presently, there are 9 GAs authorized by PNGRB for development of CGD networks in Odisha. Details of authorized GAs and the entities in the state of Odisha tabulated below.

S.No.	Name of GA	Authorized Entity
1.	Khordha District	GAIL
2.	Cuttack District	GAIL
3.	Angul & Dhekanal Districts	Bharat Gas Resources Limited
4.	Sundargarh & Jharsuguda Districts	GAIL Gas Limited
5.	Balasore, Bhadrak and Mayurbhanj Districts	Adani Gas Limited
6.	Bargarh, Debagarh and Sambalpur Districts	Bharat Gas Resources Limited
7.	Ganjam, Nayagarh and Puri Districts	GAIL Gas Limited
8.	Jagatsinghpur and Kendrapara Districts	Bharat Gas Resources Limited
9.	Jajpur and Kendujhar Districts	Bharat Gas Resources Limited

(c) and (d) CGD entities authorized by PNGRB devise modalities to establish and operate CNG stations as per work plan within their respective GAs, based on techno-commercial viability.