GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TRIBAL AFFAIRS LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. †*193 TO BE ANSWERED ON 08.03.2021

EKLAVYA MODEL RESIDENTIAL SCHOOLS IN RAJASTHAN

†*193 SHRI NIHAL CHAND: SHRIMATI JASKAUR MEENA:

Will the Minister of TRIBAL AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to set up Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) in Rajasthan;
- (b) if so, the details in this regard including Ganganagar and Dausa districts of Rajasthan; and
- (c) the details of the amount likely/proposed to be spent thereon?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF TRIBAL AFFAIRS (SHRI ARJUN MUNDA)

(a) to (c) A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. †* 193FOR 08.03.2021 REGARDING"EKLAVYA MODEL RESIDENTIAL SCHOOLS IN RAJASTHAN"

- (a) & (b) A total number of 30 Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRSs) have been sanctioned for the State of Rajasthan and one more EMRS is scheduled to be sanctioned during 2021-22. The District and Block wise details of all EMRSs for the State of Rajasthan is at Annexure. Presently, no EMRS is either sanctioned or contemplated to be sanctioned to the districts of Ganganagar and Dausaupto the year 2022 since the blocks in these districts do not fulfil the existing criteria for setting up of EMRSs at this stage.
- (c) As per the extant Guidelines of EMRS, existing capital cost for construction of EMRS in plain areas is Rs. 20.00 Crore with 20% increase in hilly and LWE affected areas. Besides, recurring grant at the rate of Rs.1.09 lakh per student per annum is also provided for running of EMRSs.

ANNEXURE

Annexure as referred to in Lok Sabha Starred Qs No. †*193 for 08.03.2021 raised by Shri Nihal Chand and ShrimatiJaskaur Meena regarding "Eklavya Model Residential School in Rajasthan"- reg.

SI. No.	District	Block/ Taluka	Name of the School
1.	Banswara	Kushalgarh	EMRS Kushalgarh
2.	Baran	Shahbad	EMRS Hanotiya
3.	Sirohi	Abu Road	EMRS Danvav
4.	Udaipur	Kotra	EMRS Kotra
5.	Dungarpur	Simalwara	EMRS Simalwara
6.	Tonk	Newai	EMRS Niwai
7.	Udaipur	Rishabhdeo	EMRS Rishabhdeo
8.	Pratapgarh	Pratapgarh	EMRS Timarwa
9.	Alwar	Rajgarh	EMRS Mallana
10.	Banswara	Anandpuri	EMRS Padola
11.	Dungarpur	Sabla	EMRS PardaChundawat
12.	Jaipur	Bassi	EMRS Biharipura
13.	Karauli	Todabhim	EMRS Ranoli
14.	Sawai Madhopur	Bamanwas	EMRS Barnala
15.	Alwar	Reni	EMRS Patan
16.	Banswara	Anandpuri	EMRS Sundrav
17.	Udaipur	Gogunda	EMRS Gogunda
18.	Jaipur	Jamwa Ramgarh	EMRS Jamwa Ramgarh
19.	Banswara	Banswara	EMRS Abapura (Gamda)
20.	Pratapgarh	Peepalkhoont	EMDBS Peepalkhunt
21.	Dungarpur	Dungarpur	EMRS Sarada
22.	Udaipur	Sarada	EMRS Peepalkhunt
23.	Banswara	Garhi	EMRS GarhiParkhela
24.	Banswara	Bagidora	EMRS Bagidora
25.	Dungarpur	Sagwara	EMRS Sagwara
26.	Pratapgarh	Dhariawad	EMRS Dhariawad
27.	Pratapgarh	Arnod	EMRS Arnod
28.	Udaipur	Jhadol	EMRS Jhadol
29.	Udaipur	Lasadiya	EMRS Lasadiya
30.	Udaipur	Salumbar	EMRS Salumber
31.	Udaipur	Kherwara	Scheduled to be sanctioned during 2021-22
