GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION No. 473 TO BE ANSWERED ON 16.09.2020

UNSPENT MPLAD FUND IN JHARKHAND

473. SHRI CHANDRA PRAKASH CHOUDHARY:

Will the Minister of STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the quantum of funds that remained unspent under Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS) in Jharkhand during the last five years, MP/year-wise along with the manner in which how the unspent fund is utilized, constituency- wise; and
- (b) whether the Government asks district administration to provide regular information on progress of projects and if so, the details thereof work-wise, MP-wise and year-wise?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF STATISTICS AND PROGRAMME IMPLEMENTATION AND MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF PLANNING (RAO INDERJIT SINGH)

(a) As reported by the concerned nodal district authorities on portal www.mplads.gov.in, the funds that remained unspent under MPLADS, Member of Parliament wise (sitting and former both), in respect of Jharkhand, as on 09.09.2020 for the last five years *inter-alia* covering the 16th, 17th Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha MPs is at annexure.

The funds released under the scheme are non- lapsable and the funds received by a district in a particular year can be utilized in the subsequent financial year(s). Therefore, unspent balance is not an unused fund but includes the funds of the sanctioned and ongoing works due to be paid on execution of works.

The unspent funds are utilized for completion of the eligible works recommended by the concerned Hon'ble MPs upto the last day of the term of the Hon'ble MP as per para 3.11 of the MPLADS Guidelines.

Funds that remain unspent with the district authorities after executing all the eligible works and closure of accounts in terms of provisions under 4.10.1 of MPLADS Guidelines, are transferred to successor/ distributed in terms of paras 4.7 to 4.10 of the said Guidelines, as the case may be.

(b) Yes Sir, provisions exist on the MPLADS portal for the district authorities to provide work-wise, MP-wise and year-wise details on progress of projects regularly. The information in this regard is available in public domain on the website: www.mplads.gov.in.

ANNEXURE TO LOK SABHA USQ. 473 TO BE REPLIED ON 16.09.2020 REFERRED TO IN PART (a)

| MP Type | House Name | S.No | MP Name | District | Fund Received GOI (Rs. Crore) | Unspent Balance (Rs. Crore) |
|------------|----------------------|--------------------|------------------------------------|------------------------------|--|-----------------------------------|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |
| | 16 th Lok | | | | | |
| | Sabha | 1 | Shri Sunil Kumar Singh | CHATRA | 22.50 | 3.41 |
| | | 2 | Shri Pashupati Nath Singh | DHANBAD | 25.00 | 4.95 |
| | | 3 | Shri Ravindra Kumar Pandey | BOKARO | 22.50 | 4.61 |
| | | 4 | Shri Vishnu Dayal Ram | PALAMAU | 25.00 | 0.00 |
| | | 5 | Shri Nishikant Dubey | GODDA | 7.50 | 3.39 |
| | | 6 | Shri Kariya Munda | KHUNTI | 20.00 | 0.45 |
| | | 7 | Dr. Ravindra Kumar Ray | GIRIDIH | 22.50 | 0.01 |
| | | 8 | Shri Laxman Giluwa | CHAIBAS (W.SINGHBHU M) | 30.00 | 0.39 |
| | | 9 | Shri Ram Tahal Choudhary | RANCHI | 17.50 | 3.32 |
| | | 10 | Shri Sudarshan Bhagat | RANCHI | 22.50 | 0.26 |
| | | 11 | Shri Shibu Soren | DUMKA | 20.00 | 2.68 |
| | | 12 | Shri Jayant Sinha | HAZARIBAGH | 22.50 | 2.96 |
| | | 13 | Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato | EAST SINGHBUM | 20.00 | 2.78 |
| | | 14 | Shri Vijay Kumar Hansdak | SAHEBGANJ | 20.00 | 2.46 |
| | 17th Lok | | | | | |
| | Sabha | 1 | Shri Sunil Kumar Singh | CHATRA | 2.50 | 2.47 |
| | | 2 | Dr. Nishikant Dubey | DEOGHAR | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 3 | Shri Pashupati Nath Singh | DHANBAD | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 4 | SHRI. Chandra Prakash Choudhary | BOKARO | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 5 | Shri Vishnu Dayal Ram | PALAMAU | 2.50 | 2.42 |
| | | 6 Shri Arjun Munda | | KHUNTI | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 7 Smt. Geeta kora | | CHAIBAS (W.SINGHBHU M) | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 8 | Shri Sudarshan Bhagat | RANCHI | 2.50 | 0.63 |
| | | 9 | Shri Sanjay Seth | RANCHI | 2.50 | 1.02 |

| 1 1 | Γ | 10 | SHRI. Sunil Soren | DUMKA | 5.00 | 3.82 |
|-------|-----------|----|--|------------------|----------------|-------|
| | | 11 | Shri Jayant Sinha | HAZARIBAGH | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 12 | Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato | EAST | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | 12 | Sin Didyat Baran Manato | SINGHBUM | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | | | Shri Vijay Kumar Hansdak | SAHEBGANJ | 2.50 | 0.06 |
| | | | Ms. Annpurna Devi | KODARMA | 2.50 | 2.50 |
| | Total | | - | | 335 .00 | 62.09 |
| Rajya | Ex Mp | | | | | |
| Sabha | | 1 | Shri S.S. Ahluwalia - Ex | DEOGHAR | 13.00 | 3.30 |
| MP | | 2 | Shri Digvijay Singh-Ex | DEOGHAR | 8.00 | 1.54 |
| | | 3 | Shri Jai Prakash Narayan Singh | DEOGHAR | 21.00 | 4.87 |
| | | 4 | Shri Parmeshwar Kumar Agarwalla-Ex | DHANBAD | 17.05 | 0.44 |
| | | 5 | Shri Sanjiv Kumar-Ex | DHANBAD | 25.00 | 4.16 |
| | | 6 | Shri Shibu Soren -Ex | BOKARO | 5.00 | 2.98 |
| | | | Shri Ram Kumar Anand-Ex | BOKARO | 11.00 | 0.36 |
| | | | Shri Shibu Soren-Ex | BOKARO | 1.00 | 1.00 |
| | | | Shri Ven Dhamma Viriyo-Ex | PALAMAU | 4.00 | 2.20 |
| | | | Ms. Mabel Rebello - Ex | GUMLA | 15.00 | 1.89 |
| | 11 Shri D | | Shri Dhiraj Prasad Sahu-Ex | LOHARDAGA | 26.50 | 1.89 |
| | | | Shri Ajay Maroo-Ex | RANCHI | 12.00 | 0.04 |
| | | 13 | Shri Parimal Nathwani | RANCHI | 41.00 | 2.04 |
| | | 14 | SHRI. Prem Chand Gupta | RANCHI | 22.50 | 0.56 |
| | | 15 | Dr. Kanwar Deep Singh | RANCHI | 11.00 | 0.29 |
| | | 16 | Shri Devdas Apte-Ex | RANCHI | 11.00 | 0.07 |
| | | 17 | Shri M.J AKBAR-ex | RANCHI | 15.00 | 5.52 |
| | | 18 | Shri Hemant Soren-Ex | DUMKA | 1.00 | 0.00 |
| | | 19 | Shri Abhay Kant Prasad-Ex | DUMKA | 4.00 | 0.25 |
| | | | Shri Stiphen Marandi-Ex | DUMKA | 1.00 | 0.00 |
| | | 21 | Shri Moulana Obaidulla Khan Azmi-Ex | HAZARIBAGH | 10.00 | 0.01 |
| | | | Shri Yashwant Sinha-Ex | HAZARIBAGH | 9.00 | 2.33 |
| | | 23 | Shri Daya Nand Sahay-Ex | EAST SINGHBUM | 2.00 | 0.02 |
| | | 24 | Dr Pradeep Kumar Balmuchu-Ex | EAST SINGHBUM | 27.50 | 2.64 |
| | | | | | | |

| | Sitting Mp | 1 SHRI. Shibu Soren NODAL DISTRICT AWAITED | | DISTRICT | 0.00 | 0.00 |
|-------|---------------|--|--------------------------|------------------------------|--------|--------|
| | | 2 | SHRI. Deepak Prakash | NODAL DISTRICT AWAITED | 0.00 | 0.00 |
| | | 3 | Shri Samir Oraon | GUMLA | 5.00 | 3.00 |
| | 4 S | | Shri Dhiraj Prasad Sahu | LOHARDAGA | 7.50 | 5.30 |
| | 5 | | Shri Mahesh Poddar | RANCHI | 12.50 | 2.37 |
| | | 6 | Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi | RANCHI | 10.00 | 0.36 |
| | Total | | | | 348.55 | 49.43 |
| Total | Total | | | | 683.55 | 111.52 |