GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2160 TO BE ANSWERED ON 23.09.2020

RASTRIYA MAHILA KOSH

2160. SHRI P. RAVEENDRANATH KUMAR:

Will the Minister of WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has formulated any special scheme to bring about socio-economic upliftment of poor women in COVID-19 affected regions, under Rashtriya Mahila Kosh (RMK), alongwith the funds allocated for the purpose during the current financial year, State/UT-wise;
- (b) whether the Government is considering to examine the existing status of implementation of Centrally Sponsored Scheme of One Stop Centres to provide integrated support and assistance to women affected by violence, if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise; and
- (c) the steps taken by the Government for the effective implementation of the said scheme?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF WOMEN AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT (SHRIMATI SMRITI ZUBIN IRANI)

- (a) No such scheme formulated.
- (b) & (c) Popularly known as Sakhi Centres, the One Stop Centre scheme is implemented for all districts of the country since 1st April 2015. One Stop Centres (OSC) provide a range of services under one roof such as police facilitation, medical aid, providing legal aid and legal counselling, psycho-social counselling, temporary shelter etc. to violence affected women and women in distress. As per scheme guidelines, OSCs are set up either in a new constructed building in an approved design or in an existing building and are located within a radius of 2 kms of the hospitals or medical facilities. The State-wise number of OSCs sanctioned and operational is attached at annexure.

<u>Annexure</u>

Statement referred to in reply to part (b) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2160 to be answered on 23.09.2020 asked by Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Shri P. Raveendranath Kumar regarding "Rastriya Mahila Kosh"

SI. No.	State/UTs	Number of OSCs	Number of
		sanctioned	Operational OSCs
1.	Andaman & Nicobar	3	3
	Islands(UT)		
2.	Andhra Pradesh	14	13
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	25	24
4.	Assam	33	31
5.	Bihar	38	38
6.	Chandigarh (UT)	1	1
7.	Chattisgarh	27	27
8.	Dadra & Nagra Haveli and Daman & Diu (UT)	3	3
9.	Goa	2	2
10.	Gujarat	33	33
11.	Haryana	22	22
12.	Himachal Pradesh	12	12
13.	Jammu & Kashmir (UT)	20	7
14.	Jharkhand	24	24
15.	Karnataka	30	30
16.	Kerala	14	14
17.	Ladakh (UT)	2	1
18.	Lakshadweep (UT)	1	0
19.	Madhya Pradesh	52	51
20.	Maharashtra	37	37
21.	Manipur	16	16
22.	Meghalaya	11	11
23.	Mizoram	8	8
24.	Nagaland	11	11
25.	NCT of Delhi(UT)	11	11
	Odisha	30	30
27.	Puducherry (UT)	4	4
28.	Punjab	22	22
29.	Rajasthan	33	33
30.	Sikkim	4	4
31.	Tamil Nadu	38	32
32.	Telangana	33	33
33.	Tripura	8	8
34.	Uttar Pradesh	75	75
35.	Uttarakhand	13	13
36.	West Bengal	23	0
	Total	733	684