GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1444 ANSWERED ON 20/09/2020

HOUSE CONSTRUCTED UNDER PMAY-G

1444. DR. (PROF.) KIRIT PREMJIBHAI SOLANKI:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the status of implementation of the Pradhan Mantri Aawas Yojana Gramin (PMAY-G) in Gujarat State;
- (b) the details of houses constructed under PMAY-G from 2014-2019, State-wise;
- (c) whether the target of 60 lakh houses announced in the budget 2019-2020 has been achieved; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a): The status of implementation of the Pradhan Mantri Aawas Yojana – Gramin (PMAY-G) in the State of Gujarat from 2016 to 18.09.2020 is given below:

(Unit in Nos.)

Target	Registered	Sanctioned	1st Installment sanctioned	Completed
466678	318498	312049	305839	239714

(b): The Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana - Gramin is being implemented with effect from 2016-17 onwards. The State-wise details of houses constructed under PMAY-G during 2016-17 to 2019-20 are given at Annexure.

(c) & (d): Against the target of 60 lakh houses, as on 18.09.2020, a total of 54,02,885 houses have been sanctioned for the FY 2019-20 as reported by States/UTs on AwaasSoft. Further, as on 18.09.2020, a total of 25,40,770 PMAY-G houses have been completed against FY 2019-20 sanctions.

(Annexure)

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1444 to be answered on 20.09.2020 Houses Constructed under Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana-Gramin from 2016-17 to 2019-20 (Units in No.)

SI.No.	State Name	2016-17	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20
1.	ARUNACHAL PRADESH	0	0	85	747
2.	ASSAM	4	26059	159017	84009
3.	BIHAR	1	28135	581834	376222
4.	CHHATTISGARH	136	365875	341381	34587
5.	GOA	0	0	22	3
6.	GUJARAT	12	95282	83096	35589
7.	HARYANA	1	6676	5963	6670
8.	HIMACHAL PRADESH	1	3504	3096	447
9.	JAMMU AND KASHMIR	0	1979	14442	5610
10.	JHARKHAND	25	188300	272681	156975
11.	KERALA	48	9444	6519	779
12.	MADHYA PRADESH	152	636354	679290	271274
13.	MAHARASHTRA	219	145631	201970	92279
14.	MANIPUR	0	66	7655	1151
15.	MEGHALAYA	0	260	11329	4995
16.	MIZORAM	0	1333	900	997
17.	NAGALAND	0	0	17	3687
18.	ODISHA	443	431671	403130	361191
19.	PUNJAB	0	608	12751	410
20.	RAJASTHAN	108	317728	326595	166765
21.	SIKKIM	0	372	646	34
22.	TAMIL NADU	0	78680	104388	49987
23.	TRIPURA	0	3333	20690	6155
24.	UTTAR PRADESH	14	817075	426629	174172
25.	UTTARAKHAND	4	6237	5925	192
26.	WEST BENGAL	30	589790	739779	286340
27.	ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR	0	0	1	286
28.	DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI	0	1	197	221
29.	DAMAN AND DIU	0	6	7	0
30.	LAKSHADWEEP	0	0	0	9
31.	ANDHRA PRADESH	681	27358	18679	5
32.	KARNATAKA	236	34318	43761	7085
33.	TELANGANA	0	0	0	0
	Total	2115	3816075	4472475	2128873

Source: AwaasSoft as on 18.09.2020.