GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 801 TO BE ANSWERED ON FEBRUARY 06, 2020

DELHI LAND POOLING POLICY

No. 801. SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL:

Will the Minister of HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) the present status of Delhi Land Pooling Policy, Zone-wise including P1 Zone;
- (b) whether the Government has completed the process to include more villages particularly 14 villages in zone P1 including Khera Kalan and Khera Khurd that were included in Narela Sub City Plan, under the Land Pooling Policy and if so, the details and present status thereof;
- (c) if not, the reasons therefor and the steps taken/ being taken by the Government to include the said villages under land pooling policy; and
- (d) the time by which the approval for construction work is likely to be given to land owners under the said policy in each zone?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS

(SHRI HARDEEP SINGH PURI)

(a) Delhi Development Authority (DDA) has informed that as on 31.01.2020, a total of 6,103 applications have been received on the web-portal through which 6,436 Hectare of land has been registered for expression of willingness to participate in Land Pooling Policy. These applications are being scrutinized and mapping of pooled land on GIS platform has been undertaken by DDA to ascertain the eligibility of sectors. The zone wise details are as follows:

Zone	Number of applications received.	Land registered (in Hectares)
K-I	166	231
L	1,154	1,659
N	3,442	3,286
P-II	1,341	1,260
Total	6,103	6,436

(b)&(c) DDA has intimated that the proposal to declare 14 villages falling in Zone P-I as 'Urban' under Section 507 of Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957 and as 'Development Area' under Section 12 of Delhi Development Act, 1957, which is a pre-requisite for taking up development under the land policy, was referred to North Delhi Municipal Corporation and the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCTD), respectively. Vide GNCTD's notification dated 20.11.2019, seven villages namely, Mamurpur; Narela; Bankner; Holambi Kalan; Khera Kalan; Kureni and Bhorgarh, have been declared as 'Urban'.

For rest of the seven villages namely, Alipur; Jindpur; Budhpur Bijapur; Nangli Puna; Siraspur; Khera Khurd and Iradat Nagr (Naya Bans), DDA has asked for clarification from GNCTD.

DDA has further informed that the matter for declaration of these 14 villages as 'Development Area' is with GNCTD.

(d) The Land Policy and the Regulations for implementation of this policy as notified on 11.10.2018 and 24.10.2018 respectively, specify the procedure and upon completion of such procedure the approval for construction of work can be given.
