#### **LOK SABHA**

## UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 58

## TO BE ANSWERED ON 03<sup>rd</sup> February, 2020

#### **Auction of Oil Fields in AP**

#### **58. SHRI MARGANI BHARAT:**

### पेट्रोलियम एवं प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्री

#### Will the Minister of PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether 16 oil fields in and around Rajahmundry in Andhra Pradesh (AP) are going to be auctioned by ONGC;
- (b) if so, the details of fields that are going to be auctioned and the anticipated output from these fields;
- (c) the time by which the entire bid process is going to be completed and fields become operational; and
- (d) the details of benefits likely to be accrued particularly to the city of Rajahmundry in particular and the district in general?

#### **ANSWER**

### पेट्रोलियम एवं प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय में मंत्री (श्री धर्मेंद्र प्रधान)

# MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM & NATURAL GAS (SHRI DHARMENDRA PRADHAN)

- (a) & (b): ONGC has invited offers to bid out sixty four operational fields under nomination regime and interested agencies have been requested to quote incremental oil/gas, which could be produced from these fields based on their assessment, above the base line production profile under Business-As-Usual (BAU) scenario. Out of these, sixteen fields are from Rajahmundry Asset in Andhra Pradesh. The names of sixteen fields are annexed.
- (c): The technical bids were opened on 17<sup>th</sup> January, 2020. The successful bidders have mobilization period of 210 days from date of award of contract to start their operation.
- (d): The increased production leads to increased revenues to the State and benefits to the local economy.

\*\*\*\*

#### **Annexure**

# Annexure to be referred in reply of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 58 to be answered on 03.02.2020

| 1.  | Adivipalem                  |
|-----|-----------------------------|
| 2.  | Elamanchili                 |
| 3.  | Razole                      |
| 4.  | Kammapalem                  |
| 5.  | Geddanapalli +TVAA          |
| 6.  | Mori                        |
| 7.  | Ponamanda + Penumadam       |
| 8.  | Endamuru                    |
| 9.  | Kaikalur-Vadali             |
| 10. | Lingala                     |
| 11. | Mandapeta West              |
| 12. | Nandigama                   |
| 13. | Penugonda + North Penugonda |
| 14. | Rangapuram                  |
| 15. | Ravulapalem                 |
| 16. | Sitaramapuram               |