GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.†4813 ANSWERED ON 23.03.2020

PLACES INCLUDED UNDER KRISHNA CIRCUIT

†4813. DR. MANOJ RAJORIA:

Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of places included under Krishna Circuit selected for the development of Swadesh Darshan scheme;
- (b) the State-wise details of funds allocated for the development of these places from the date of selection of the circuit till now;
- (c) whether the Government proposes to include Sri Radha Madanmohan Mandir situated at Karoli district headquarter and several other important spiritual tourist spots in selected sites of Rajasthan in Krishna Circuit; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TOURISM (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL)

(a) to (d): Krishna Circuit is one of the fifteen thematic circuit identified for development under Swadesh Darshan scheme. The Ministry has initially identified twelve destinations for development under Krishna Circuit namely Dwarka (Gujarat), Nathdwara, Jaipur & Sikar (Rajasthan), Kurukshetra (Haryana), Mathura, Vrindavan, Gokul, Barsana, Nandgaon & Govardhan (Uttar Pradesh) and Puri (Odisha).

The projects under this scheme are identified for development in consultation with the State Governments/Union Territory Administrations and are sanctioned subject to availability of funds, submission of suitable Detailed Project Reports, adherence to scheme guidelines and utilization of funds released earlier.

Submission of project proposals by the State Governments/ UT Administrations under the above scheme is a continuous process.

Based on this criteria, Ministry has sanctioned following projects under Krishna Circuit:

(in Rs. crore)

SI. No.	Name of State/ Year	Project Name	Amt. Sanctioned	Amt. Released
1.	Haryana (2016-17)	Development of Tourism Infrastructures at Brahmsarovar, Sanhit Sarovar, Narkatari, Jyotisar in Kurukshetra.	97.35	77.88
2.	Rajasthan (2016-17)	Integrated Development of Govind Dev ji temple (Jaipur), Khatu Shyam Ji (Sikar) and Nathdwara (Rajsamand).	91.45	45.72

In addition to the above, the Ministry is developing tourism infrastructure at identified pilgrimage and heritage destinations under its PRASHAD Scheme. Mathura, Puri and Dwarka have also been identified for development under this Scheme. The details of projects sanctioned by the Ministry for these sites are as below:

(Rs. in crore)

Sr. No.	State/ Year	Project Name	Amt. Sanctioned	Amt. Released
1	Uttar Pradesh (2014-15)	Development of Mathura-Vrindavan as Mega Tourist Circuit (Ph-II)	14.93	10.38
2	Uttar Pradesh (2014-15)	Construction of Tourist Facilitation Centre at Vrindavan, Distt. Mathura	9.36	9.36
3	Odisha (2014-15)	Infrastructure Development at Puri, Shree Jagannath	50.00	10.00

		Dham- Ramachandi- Prachi River front at Deuli under Mega Circuit		
4	Gujarat (2016-17)	Development of Dwarka	13.08	10.46
5	Uttar Pradesh (2018-19)	Development of Govardhan, Mathura	39.74	7.78

State Government of Rajasthan has not submitted any proposal for development of Sri Radha Madanmohan Mandir situated at Karoli district.
