# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 255 TO BE ANSWERED ON 04.02.2020

### DISHA COMMITTEE IN MAHARASHTRA

#### **255.** SHRI VINAYAK RAUT:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) the progress of District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committee (DISHA) in respect of Maharashtra State; and
- (b) the details of meetings of DISHA Committee under the chairmanship of Lok Sabha Members of Parliament in respect of Maharashtra State?

### ANSWER MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a): District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committees (DISHA) have been formed in 36 districts of Maharashtra.

(b): The details of meetings of DISHA Committees under the Chairmanship of Lok Sabha Members of Parliament in respect of Maharashtra State are at **Annexure**.

Annexure referred to in reply to Lok Sabha Unstarred question No. 255 for reply on 04.02.2020

Sl.No.	District	Number of DISHA Committee Meetings			
		2016-17	2017-18	2018-19	2019-20
1	Ahmednagar	2	2	2	-
2	Akola	2	2	1	-
3	Amravati	2	3	-	-
4	Aurangabad	-	4	-	-
5	Beed	-	1	-	-
6	Bhandara	2	-	-	-
7	Buldhana	2	1	-	-
8	Chandrapur	1	3	4	1
9	Dhule	1	1	1	-
10	Gadchiroli	2	3	1	-
11	Gondia	1	2	-	-
12	Hingoli	3	-	-	-
13	Jal Gaon	1	2	1	1
14	Jalna	1	1	-	-
15	Kolhapur	1	2	-	-
16	Latur	5	2	2	-
17	Nagpur	-	-	-	-
18	Nanded	1	1	-	-
19	Nandurbar	2	4	2	-
20	Nashik	2	-	-	-
21	Osmanabad	3	2	1	-
22	Mumbai city	-	-	-	-
23	Mumbai Suburban	-	-	-	-
24	Parbhani	2	2	3	-
25	Pune	3	3	2	-
26	Raigad	1	-	-	-
27	Ratnagiri	2	2	-	-
28	Sangli	1	2	-	-
29	Satara	-	-	-	-
30	Sindhudurg	2	2	1	-
31	Solapur	2	2	2	-
32	Thane	2	1	1	-
33	Wardha	1	2	-	-
34	Washim	2	-	-	-
35	Yavatmal	1		-	-
36	Palghar	2	1	-	-
	Total	55	53	24	2

Meetings of District Level DISHA Committees held in Maharashtra