### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

## LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.4235 TO BE ANSWERED ON 13<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER, 2019

#### DIALYSIS CENTRES IN TELANGANA

#### 4235. DR. G. RANJITH REDDY:

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of dialysis centres set up in the State of Telangana, district-wise;
- (b) whether the Government is aware that more than 10,000 people are under dialysis in Telangana and if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether the Government is aware that dialysis patients are finding it extremely difficult to lead a life as they have to go day-in-and-day-out for dialysis which is crippling their income and they have been demanding for pension for their sustenance; and
- (d) if so, the details thereof and action taken so far to provide pension to them?

# ANSWER THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRI ASHWINI KUMAR CHOUBEY)

- (a) & (b): As per information received from Government of Telangana, the list of Dialysis Centres in Government Hospitals in the state is at Annexure. 2462 patients are undergoing dialysis treatment in the centres established in Government Hospitals.
- (c) & (d): Public Health is a State subject. The Central Government, however, supplements efforts of States/UTs through technical and financial support. Under Pradhan Mantri National Dialysis Programme (PMNDP). States/UTs are financially supported for providing dialysis services free of cost to the poor. There is no provision of pension under PMNDP. Govt. of Telangana has also informed that pension is not being given to those under dialysis.

# LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.4235 for 13.12.2019 LIST OF DIALYSIS CENTRES IN TELANGANA

S.No.	Name of the Hospital & District
1	DH, Tandur, Vikarabad District
2	AH, Vanasthalipuram
3	DH, Sangareddy, Sangareddy
4	DH, Medak, Medak Dist.
5	DH, Mancherial, Mancherial District
6	DH, Nirmal, Nirmal District
7	DH, Utnoor, Adilabad District
8	AH, Bhadrachalam, Kothagudem
9	CHC, Eturunagaram, Jayashankar
10	DH, Mahabubabad, Mahabubabad
11	DH, Karimnagar, Karimnagar District
12	DH, Jagityal, Jagityal District
13	DH, Gadwal, Jogulamba District
14	DH, Nagarkurnool, Nagarkurnool
15	DH, Wanaparthy, Wanaparthy
16	DH, Kamareddy, Kamareddy District
17	DH, Sircilla, Rajanna Sircilla
18	AH, Godavarikhani, Peddapally District
19	DH, Jangoan, Jangoan
20	DH, Narsampet, Warangal Rural
21	DH, Kothagudem, Bhadradri
22	CHC, Satupally, Khammam
23	AH, Miryalaguda, Nalgonda
24	AH, Huzurnagar, Suryapet
25	CHC, Vikarabad, Vikarabad
26	CHC, Maheshwaram, Ranga Reddy
27	AH, Malakpet, Hyderabad
28	AH, Zaheerabad, Sangareddy
29	AH, Banswada, Kamareddy
30	DH, Bodhan, Nizamabad
31	AH, Narayankhed, Sangareddy
32	DH, Gajwel Siddipet
33	CHC, Barkas, Hyderabad