GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.3909 TO BE ANSWERED ON 11.12.2019

ADARSH STATION YOJANA

†3909. SHRI RAJESH VERMA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the details and number of the stations upgraded so far in the country including Uttar Pradesh under Adarsh Station Yojana;
- (b) whether the Government has any plan for upgradation of all the stations in Uttar Pradesh under the said scheme; and
- (c) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS AND COMMERCE & INDUSTRY (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) Refurbishment/upgradation of stations under various developmental scheme is a continuous and ongoing process. Presently, upgradation of stations is done under 'Adarsh' Station Scheme. So far 1253 stations have been identified for upgradation under the 'Adarsh Station Scheme'. Against these, 1163 stations have been upgraded/developed in the country and the remaining 90 stations are planned to be developed by 2019-20. In the State of Uttar Pradesh, so far 152 stations have been identified for upgradation under 'Adarsh Station Scheme' Against these, 123

stations have been upgraded/developed and the remaining 29 stations are planned to be developed by 2019-20.

(b) and (c) The following stations (152) in Uttar Pradesh have been identified for development under Adarsh Station Scheme:

Acharya Narendra Dev Nagar, Achhnera, Aligarh, Amethi, Amroha, Atarra, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Babhnan, Bahraich, Bala Mau, Ballia, Balrampur, Banda, Bani, Barabanki, Baragaon, Barhni, Basti, Bhadaiyan, Bharat Kund, Bharwari, Bhuteshwar, Bijnor, Bilaspur Road, Bilhaur, Bilhar Ghat, Burhwal, Chandauli Majhwar, Chandausi, Chandpur Siau, Chitrakut Dham Karvi, Chola, Chouri-Choura, Dapsaura, Daraganj, Daryabad, Deoria Sadar, Dildarnagar, Jaunpur, Farukhabad, Fatehpur, Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Gaura, Gauri Ganj, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur City, Gonda Jn., Haider Garh, Hapur, Hardoi, Jais, Jakhania, Jaunpur City, Jhusi, Kalpi, Khalilabad, Khulpahar, Khurja Jn., Kiraoli, Kunda Harnam Ganj, Lal Ganj, Lal Gopal Ganj, Lalitpur, Maghar, Manikpur, Mau Jn., Meerut Cantt., Meerut City, Mirzapur, Moth, Mughalsarai Jn., Munderwa, Musafir Khana, Muzaffarnagar, Naimisharanya, Naini, Naugarh (Siddharth Nagar), Nautanwa, Orai, Padrauna, Partapur, Patranga, Phulpur, Pilibhit Jn., Pokhrayan, Pratapgarh, Prayag, Prayag Ghat, Rudauli, Rurah, Sadat, Sakoti Tanda, Salempur Jn., Sandila, Shahganj, Shamli, Shohrathgarh, Sikohabad, Sirathu, Sitapur, Sitapur Cantt., Sohawal, Sultanpur, Tundla, Unchahar, Vrindaban Road, Manduadih, Varanasi City, Barhaj Bazar, Nagina, Najibabad, Seohara, Hathras, Lakhimpur, Colonelganj, Faizabad, Unnao, Bhadohi, Vindhyachal, Aonla, Chanethi, Lambhua, Koiripur, Dabhaura, Goshainganj, Baraut, Bagpat Road, Khekra, Useka Bazar, Gorakhpur, Fatehgarh, Mahmudabad, Rasulpur Gogumau, Modinagar, Phaphund, Belthara Raod, Bhatni Jn., Bhadohi, Maniram, Pipraich, Suraimanpur, Karimuddinpur, Chit Baragaon, Gaur, Phapha Mau, Ram Chaura Halt, Bamhrauli, Etawa, Goverdhan and Gomati Nagar.
