GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF TOURISM

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.†3418 ANSWERED ON 09.12.2019

DEVELOPMENT OF WORK PLACE OF ARYABHATTA AS TOURIST PLACE

†3418. SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV:

Will the Minister of TOURISM be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government proposes to develop the work place of great astrologer Aryabhatta as tourist destination in Taregana of Masaudi Prakhand of district Patna under Patliputra Parliamentary constituency area and if so, the details thereof;
- (b) whether the Government also proposes to develop the workplace of the great astrologer in Khagol of Dahapur of Patna district as a tourist destination; and
- (c) whether any proposal is lying pending with the Government regarding developing the above said two places and Aryabhatta Circuit as tourist spots, if so, the details thereof and if not, whether the Government proposes to formulate any scheme in this regard?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR TOURISM (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) (SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL)

(a) to (c): The Ministry under its scheme of Swadesh Darshan and PRASHAD provides financial Assistance to the State Governments/UT Administrations/Central Agencies for development of tourism infrastructure and facilities in the country including Bihar. The projects under the schemes are identified for development in consultation with the State Governments/Union Territory Administrations and are sanctioned subject to availability of funds, submission of suitable Detailed Project Reports, adherence to scheme guidelines and utilization of funds released earlier.

Ministry has not received any proposal from the Government of Bihar for development of Taregana of Masaudi Prakhand and Khagol of Danapur in Patna district. The details of projects sanctioned by the Ministry for development of tourist facilities in Patna are as follows:

(Rs. In Crores)

SI. No.	Scheme / Year of Sanction	Project	Amount sanctioned
_		Davidan mant of Datus Cabib	
1	PRASHAD	Development at Patna Sahib	41.54
	2015-16		
2	Swadesh	Development of Tirthankar	52.39
	Drashan	Circuit: Vaishali- Arrah- Masad-	
	2016-17	Patna- Rajgir- Pawapuri-	
	20.0.7	Champapuri	
