# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS LOK SABHA

### **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2862**

## **TO BE ANSWERED ON DECEMBER 05, 2019**

## **URBANISATION OF VILLAGES OF DELHI**

NO. 2862 SHRI JANARDAN SINGH SIGRIWAL:

Will the Minster of HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government/ North MCD has urbanised 33 villages decided to grant ownership right to people in unauthorized colonies in the region and if so, the details thereof indicating the name of villages and the benefits likely to be occur therefrom;
- (b) whether the said move would also effect/ expedite the work relating to Land Pooling Policy and if so, the details thereof;
- (c) whether Khera Khurd and Khera Kalan villages are included in the said urbanisation process and declared development area and if so, the details thereof; and
- (d) the time by which the Land Pooling process is likely to be completed in the entire P1 Zone including the said villages?

### **ANSWER**

# THE MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) OF THE MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS (SHRI HARDEEP SINGH PURI)

(a): Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCTD)

vide Notification No. F7(128)/DLB/2019/000580156/14600-15 dated 20<sup>th</sup> November, 2019 has notified 79 villages including 31 villages of North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) as Urban Areas. Further, the Government has decided to confer/ recognize ownership or transfer/mortgage rights to the residents of 1,731 unauthorised colonies, several of which fall in the area of North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

(b)to(d): DDA has intimated that the proposal to declare 14 villages falling in Zone P-I as 'Urban' under Section 507 of Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957 and as 'Development Area' under Section 12 of Delhi Development Act, 1957 was referred to North Delhi Municipal Corporation and GNCTD, respectively, which is a pre-requisite for taking up development under the land policy. DDA has informed that vide GNCTD's notification dated 20.11.2019, the following 07 villages have been declared as 'Urban' namely, Mamurpur; Narela; Bankner; Holambi Kalan; Khera Kalan; Kureni and Bhorgarh.

For rest of the seven villages namely, Alipur; Jindpur; Budhpur Bijapur; Nangli Puna; Siraspur; Khera Khurd and Iradat Nagar (Naya Bans), DDA is seeking clarification from GNCTD.

DDA has further informed that the matter for declaration of these 14 villages as 'Development Area' is under consideration of GNCTD.

Once these villages are notified both as 'Úrban' and 'Development Area', DDA will initiate the process of preparation of sector delineation plan of land pooling villages in Zone P-I and portal shall be opened for inviting expression of willingness for participation in this zone under Land Pooling Scheme.

\*\*\*\*