GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1472 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27.11.2019

SURVEY OF RAILWAY LINES/RAILWAY PROJECTS

†1472. SHRI RAMCHARAN BOHRA:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the railway lines/railway projects which have already been surveyed but are yet to be sanctioned;
- (b) the time by which they are likely to be sanctioned; and
- (c) the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS AND COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

(SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) to (c): Sanction of Railway Projects of new lines, gauge conversion and doubling is a continuous process. Railway lines/Railway Projects are sanctioned after examination of survey reports based upon merits, which includes financial and economic return on project, operational requirement, willingness of State Governments to share the cost of project, socio-economic considerations etc. Hence, all the Railway lines/Railway Projects for which surveys are done, do not convert into sanctioning.

During the last three years (2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19) and the current financial year, 276 surveys pertaining to New Line, Gauge Conversion and Doubling have been completed.

Out of above, 50 Railway projects have been included in the Budget subject to requisite approval, list of which is appended.

* * * * *

APPENDIX REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) TO (c) OF UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1472 BY SHRI RAMCHARAN BOHRA TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 27.11.2019 REGARDING SURVEY OF RAILWAY LINES/RAILWAY PROJECTS

(a) to (c): Details of projects included in the budget after completion of survey during the last three years and current year are as under:-

SN	Name of the Project	PH	Survey Completed on	State	Length (in Kms)
1	Daurala(Meerut)-Panipat new line	NL	2016-17	UP, HAR	97
2	Etah-Kasganj	NL	2016-17	UP	27
3	Tezpur-Silghat	NL	2016-17	ASS, NE	27
4	Salona-Khumtai	NL	2016-17	ASS,NE	99
5	Vijayawada-Guntur via Amaravathi.	NL	2016-17	AP,TEL	106
6	Sibsagar-Jorhat	NL	2016-17	ASS,NE	62
7	Padrauna-Kushinagar- Gorakhpur	NL	2016-17	UP	64
8	Veraval- Talala-Visavadar (veraval-Dhasa Jn. Via Talala- Visavadar-Khijadia)	GC	2016-17	GUJ	72
9	Dabhoi-Chandod with extension to Rajpipla (Kevadiya Colony)	GC	2016-17	GUJ	50
10	Vatva-Ahmedabad-Sabarmati (13.3.km) 4th line	DL	2016-17	GUJ	18
11	3rd line between Katni and Bina	DL	2016-17	MP	279
12	Vijaywada- Gudur 3rd line	DL	2016-17	AP	288
13	Rajnandgaon-Nagpur 3rd line	DL	2016-17	MAH	228
14	Alamnagar-Utretia	DL	2016-17	UP	18
15	Doubling bet. Pune-Miraj-Londa	DL	2016-17	MAH	467
16	3rd line bet. Pune-Lonavala	DL	2016-17	MAH	64
17	Surendranagar-Rajkot :- Doubling of BG single line section (116.17 km)	DL	2016-17	GUJ	116
18	Jhansi-Bina 3rd line	DL	2016-17	MP,UP	152
19	Kharagpur-Adityapur 3rd line	DL	2016-17	WB,JHA	138
20	3rd line between Duwada- Vijaywada	DL	2016-17	AP	333
21	Itarsi-Nagpur 3rd line	DL	2016-17	MP,MAH	280
22	Bongaigaon- Goalpara- Guwahati doubling	DL	2016-17	ASS	176

SN	Name of the Project	PH	Survey Completed on	State	Length (in Kms)
23	3rd line of balance section bet. Kazipet -Ballarshah	DL	2016-17	MAH, Tel	201
24	Varanasi-Madhosingh- Allahabad	DL	2016-17	UP	120
25	Saraighat Bridge	DL	2016-17	ASS, NE	7
26	Grade separator/Byepass at Katni.	DL	2016-17	MP	22
27	3rd line in balance section bet. Bhadrak-Vizianagram	DL	2016-17	AP,ODI	385
28	Rosa-Sitapur Cantt-Burhwal	DL	2016-17	UP	181
29	Jodhpur(Rai Ka Bagh) - Phulera (Degana)	DL	2016-17	RAJ	145
30	Mathura-Jhansi 3rd line	DL	2016-17	UP	274
31	Robertsganj-Mughalsarai via Madhupur and Arohara.	NL	2017-18	UP	73
32	Kandra-Namkom(Ranchi)	NL	2017-18	JHA	106
33	Pilibhit-Shahjahanpur	GC	2017-18	UP	84
34	Connection line between Radhanagar and Barachak with "Y" connection avoiding Asansol	DL	2017-18	WB	20
35	Shimoga-Shikaripura- Ranebennaur	NL	2016-17	KAR	89
36	Jaunpur-Janghai-Phaphamau- Unchahar-Unnao	DL	2016-17	UP	288
37	Kamakhya(Agthori) via Rangiya	DL	2016-17	ASS, NE	143
38	Solapur-Tuljapur-Osmanabad	NL	2017-18	MAH	80
39	Pachora and Jamner and extension to Malkapur (Narrow Gauge to Board Gauge)	GC	2017-18	MAH	84
40	Nepalganj Road-Nepalganj (Babaganj (India) -Nepalganj	NL	2018-19	UP, Nepal	20
41	Mysore-Kushalnagar-Madikere	NL	2018-19	KAR	119
42	Jaipur-Sawaimadhopur	DL	2018-19	RAJ	131
43	Bareilly-Chandausi-Aligarh	DL	2019-20	UP	162
44	Jeypore-Navrangpur	NL	2017-18	ODI	38
45	Jeypore-Malkangiri	NL	2017-18	ODI	130
46	Dholpur-Sirmuttra	NL	2017-18	RAJ	62
47	3 rd Line between Dhanbad-Son- Nagar	DL	2016-17	JHA, BIH	291

SN	Name of the Project	PH	Survey Completed on	State	Length (in Kms)
48	Vizianagaram-Titlagarh 3 rd Line	DL	2016-17	ODI, AP	265
49	Bidar-Nanded	NL	2017-18	МАН,	154
				KAR	
50	Piska-Lodhma Bypass line	DL	2017-18	JHA	15
	avoiding Ranchi				

NL- New Line	PH- Plan Head
DL- Doubling	UP- Uttar Pradesh
GC- Gauge Conversion	HAR- Haryana
NE- North Eastern Region	JHA- Jharkhand
ASS- Assam	MAH- Maharashtra
AP- Andhra Pradesh	WB- West Bengal
TEL- Telangana	MP- Madhya Pradesh
GUJ- Gujarat	ODI- Odisha
KAR- Karnataka	RAJ- Rajasthan
BIH- Bihar	
