GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF CULTURE

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1208 TO BE ANSWERED ON 25TH NOVEMBER, 2019

RECONSTITUTION OF NEHRU MEMORIAL MUSEUM AND LIBRARY

1208. PROF. SAUGATA RAY :

Will the Minister of CULTURE be pleased to state :

- (a) whether the Government reconstituted Nehru Memorial Museum and Library society in New Delhi;
- (b) if so, the details thereof and the persons newly inducted in the society;
- (c) the reasons for terminating the services of the existing society;
- (d) whether the Government followed any criteria for selection of members to the society; and
- (e) if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR CULTURE AND TOURISM (SHRI PRAHLAD SINGH PATEL)

 (a) to (e) : The Government has reconstituted the Nehru Memorial Museum & Library (NMML) Society in accordance with the Memorandum of Association and Rules & Regulations of the NMML Society. List of members nominated to the NMML Society is annexed.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) to (e) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.1208 FOR 25TH NOVEMBER, 2019 REGARDING RECONSTITUTION OF NEHRU MEMORIAL MUSEUM AND LIBRARY

SI. No.	Name/Designation (Shri/Smt.)	Category
1.	Shri Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India	President
2.	Rajnath Singh, Union Minister of Defence	Vice-President
3.	Amit Shah, Union Minister of Home Affairs	Member
4.	Nirmala Sitharaman, Union Minister of Finance	Member
5.	Ramesh Pokhriyal, Union Minister of HRD	Member
6.	Prakash Javadekar, Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting	Member
7.	V. Muraleedharan, Union Minister of State (External Affairs)	Member
8.	Prahlad Singh Patel, Union Minister of State (IC) of Culture & Tourism	Member
9.	Vinay Sahasrabudhhe, Chairman-ICCR	Member
10.	A. Surya Prakash, Chairman- Prasar Bharti	Member
11.	Secretary, Department of Expenditure, M/o Finance, Gol	Ex-officio Member
12.	Secretary, M/o Culture, Gol	Ex-officio Member
13.	Secretary, M/o Housing and Urban Affairs, Gol	Ex-officio Member
14.	Chairman-UGC	Ex-officio Member
15.	Representative of the Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Fund	Ex-officio Member
16.	Raghvendra Singh, Director, NMML	Ex-officio Member
17.	Rajat Sharma, Journalist	Member
18.	Anirban Ganguly, Policy Researcher and Author	Member
19.	Sachchidanand Joshi, Member Secy - Indira Gandhi National Centre of Arts	Member
20.	Prasoon Joshi, Lyricist & Ad man	Member
21.	Lokesh Chandra, Vedic and Buddhist Scholar	Member
22.	Swapan Dasgupta, Journalist	Member
23.	Ram Bahadur Rai, President, IGNCA	Member
24.	Kapil Kapoor, Academic	Member
25.	Makarand Paranjape, Academic	Member
26.	Kishore Makwana, Writer	Member
27.	Kamlesh Joshipura, Academic	Member
28.	Rizwan Kadri, Researcher	Member