# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL EDUCATION & LITERACY

#### LOK SABHA

### UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 120 TO BE ANSWERED ON 18.11.2019

#### **NEW KV IN MADHYA PRADESH**

### †120. SHRI RODMAL NAGAR:

Will the Minister of HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has fixed any new criteria to open new Kendriya Vidyalayas;
- (b) if so, details of demand based Kendriya Vidyalayas set up in such districts as per the new criteria, State-wise;
- (c) if not, the action plan of the Government in this regard; and
- (d) the details of newly opened Kendriya Vidyalayas in Madhya Pradesh?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF HUMAN RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAMESH POKHRIYAL 'NISHANK')

- (a) The Board of Governors of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan has in its 109<sup>th</sup> meeting held on 6.3.2018 amended the norms prescribed for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs).Pursuant to this amendment, new KVs under the Civil Sector are opened after evaluation of the proposals as per the parameters and weightages under the "Challenge Method".
- (b) After introduction of the "Challenge Method", 33 KVs have been opened under the Civil Sector in the country so far. State/UT- wise details are annexed.
- (c) Does not arise.
- (d) The details of newly opened KVs in the State of Madhya Pradesh are as under:-
  - (i) Agar-Malwa, District Agar-Malwa(ii) Anuppur, District Anuppur
  - (iii) Shamgarh, District Mandsaur(iv) CRPF, AB Road NayagaonGwalior.

\*\*\*\*

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (b) OF THE LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 120 FOR  $18^{th}$  NOVEMBER, 2019 RAISED BY SHRI RODMAL NAGAR, HON'BLE MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT REGARDING NEW KV IN MADHYA PRADESH

## STATE/UT-WISE DETAILS OF 33 KENDRIYA VIDYALAYAS OPENED IN THE COUNTRY UNDER CIVIL SECTOR AFTER IMPLEMENTATION OF THE "CHALLENGE METHOD"

YEAR	NAME OF STATE/UT	NAME OF KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA
2018-19	Uttar Pradesh	Baoli, distt. Baghpat&SSG, CISF Camp, Greater Noida.
	Manipur	Chakpikarong, Distt. Chandel.
	Maharashtra	Washim, Distt. Washim&Parbhani, Distt. Parbhani.
	Karnataka	Gauribidanur, Distt. Chikkaballapur.
	Telangana	Siddipet, Distt. Siddipet.
2019-2020	Uttar Pradesh	Bhadohi, Distt. Bhadohi, Mirzapur, Distt. Mirzapur, Aayer, Distt.
		Varanasi&Railway Idgah, Distt. Agra.
	Uttarakhand	Khatima, Distt. Udham Singh Nagar.
	Chhattisgarh	GC CRPF Bilaspur, Distt. Bilaspur.
	Jammu & Kashmir	Jodhpur, Distt. Doda.
	Odisha	Gunupur, distt. Rayagada&Anandpur, Distt. Keonjhar.
	Assam	210 Cobra, CRPF BN Dalgaon&N.F.RailwayRangapara, Distt.
		Sonitpur.
	Haryana	GC, CRPF, Sonepat, Haryana&CRPF Kadarpur, Gurgaon.
	Andhra Pradesh	Kandukur Town, Distt. Prakasam&Irlapadu Village, Nadendla, Distt. Guntur.
	Madhya Pradesh	Anuppur, Distt. Anuppur, Shamgarh, Distt. Mandsaur, CRPF
		Group Centre AB Road, Nayagaon, Gwalior&Agar-Malwa, Distt.
		Agar-Malwa.
	Arunachal Pradesh	Daporijo, Distt. Upper Subansri.
	Jharkhand	Koderma, Distt. Koderma&SaraiKelakharsawan, Distt. Saraikela.
	Rajasthan	Railway Colony Bandikui, Distt. Dausa.
	Tamil Nadu	Udumalpet, Distt. Tiruppur.
	West Bengal	N.F.R. New Jalpaiguri, Distt. Jalpaiguri.
	Karnataka	Railway Yashwanthpur, Distt. Bengaluru.

\*\*\*\*\*