GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.339 TO BE ANSWERED ON 11.12.2019

CONSTRUCTION OF FOBS

†*339. SHRI SANTOSH PANDEY:

Will the Minister of RAILWAYS be pleased to state:

- (a) the number and locations of Foot Over Bridges (FOBs) sanctioned for construction under Nagpur, Raipur and Bilaspur Railway Divisions during the last three years;
- (b) the number of FOBs completed, under construction and those on which work has not commenced, the Station wise status thereof; and
- (c) whether FOBs constructed at Rajnandgaon and Dongargarh in Chhattisgarh have been completed within the stipulated time and if so, the details thereof?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF RAILWAYS AND COMMERCE & INDUSTRY (SHRI PIYUSH GOYAL)

(a) to (c): A Statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) TO (c) OF STARRED QUESTION NO.339 BY SHRI SANTOSH PANDEY TO BE ANSWERED IN LOK SABHA ON 11.12.2019 REGARDING CONSTRUCTION OF FOBs

(a) The number and locations of Foot Over Bridges (FOBs) sanctioned for construction in Bilaspur, Raipur & Nagpur divisions of South East Central Railway and Nagpur Division of Central Railway during the last three years are as under:-

	Nos of	
Division	FOB s	Locations
	sanctioned	
Bilaspur	23	Anuppur, Brajrajnagar, Nowrozabad, Karkeli, Jairamnagar, Bilaspur-3, Balpur, Kothari Road, Saragbundia, Urga, Kotarlia, Ib, Daghora, Vilayatkalan Road, Badhwabara, Mudaria, Ghunghuti, Ghutku, Tenganmada, Baihatola, Kamalpur Gram, Dhurwasin & Usalapur.
Raipur	10	Raipur, Bhilai Power House, H-Cabin, Urkura, Kumhari, Tilda, Dadhapara, Belha, Silyari & Dagori,
Nagpur	60	(a) South East Central Railway-55 stations: Burgi, Sukrimangala, Waraseoni, Brahmapuri, Sindewahi, Kelzar, Hatta road, Dewalgaon, Gonglee, Binaiki, Paramalkasa, Jatkanhar, Gudma, Gangajhiri, Koka, Sondad, Hirdamali, Rajoli, Talodhi road, Arjuni, Alewahi, Wadegaon, Katangi, Linga, Umranala, Bhandarkund, Nidhani, Pindrai, Chiraidongri, Samnapur, Murhipar, Chacher, Ghunsore, Chanda Fort, Garha, Dhanoli, Salwa, Bakal, Shikara, Birsola, Kalumna, Kanhan, Dongargarh, Tharsa, Tirora, Salekasa, Bhandara Road, Itwari, Kamptee, Amgaon, Rajnandgaon, Gondia, Tumsar Road, Bortalao & Rasmara. (b) Central Railway- 05 stations: Nagpur, Gohani, Ballarshah, Wardha and Amla.

(b) Station-wise status of FOBs in Nagpur, Raipur and Bilaspur Railway Divisions are as under:

Division	Stations where FOBs Completed	Stations where FOBs under construction	yet to be started
Bilaspur	-	IB	Koraboh
Raipur	-	-	Daghora
Nagpur	Saoner, Sausar, Nainpur, Chhindwara, Warora, Betul, Hunganghat, Junnardeo and Godhani	Paniajob, Nagpur, Wardha, Balharshah, and Amla	Linga, Bhandarkund, Bhimalgondi, Umaranala, Lodhekheda, Ramakona, Kelod, Patansaongi, Khaprikheda, Palari, Bhoma, Kelolari, Piperdahi, Seoni, Chiaridongari, Jhilmili, Padriganj, Nagarwara, Mandlafort, Lamta, Charegaon, Katangi, Samnapur, Bortalao, Tirodi, Darekasa, Salekasa, Amgaon, Gudma, Dhanoli, Kachewani, Tirora, Mundikota, Khat and Rewral

(c) The status of construction of FOBs at Rajnandgaon and Dongargarh in Chhattisgarh are as under:-

Division	Stations	Remarks
Nagpur	Dongargarh	Construction of FOB has been completed on July'2019.
Nagpur	Rajnandgaon	Construction of FOB is in progress and the same is planned to be completed in 2020-21.
