GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. 217 TO BE ANSWERED ON 03.12.2019

IRREGULARITIES IN PMAY

217. SHRIMATI APARAJITA SARANGI:

Will the Minister of **RURAL DEVELOPMENT** be pleased to state:

- (a) whether 32 cases of irregularities under PMAY (G) have been forwarded to the Government of Odisha in October, 2019 and if so, the details thereof;
- (b) the number of cases of irregularities in allotment of houses under PMAY (G) brought to the notice of the Ministry, State-wise, particularly in Odisha; and
- (c) the steps taken by the Government to examine these cases of irregularities and the action taken so far in this regard?

ANSWER MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI NARENDRA SINGH TOMAR)

(a) to (c): A statement is laid on the table of the house.

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PARTS (a) to (c) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.* 217 (17TH POSITION)

(a) : As per information received from the State Government of Odisha, the Hon'ble Member of Parliament had written regarding irregularities in allotment of Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana – Gramin (PMAY-G) houses to 32 beneficiaries.

The State Government has reported that during enquiry, it was found that 4 ineligible persons have availed PMAY-G house and 4 others have constructed house not over their recorded land.

The State Government has also informed that Sri Rabindra Kumar Panda, the then Panchayat Executive Officer of Gadamanitri GP has been placed under suspension for selection of 4 ineligible beneficiaries. FIR has been lodged against three persons namely Sri Sisir Kumar Mangaraj, S/o-Satrughna Mangaraj, Village-Kapileswar of Gadamanitri GP, Sri Chitta Ranjan Moharana, Village-Baliberani and Sri Sachidananda Sahoo, S/o Manguli Sahoo of Baliberani for collection of illegal gratification from the beneficiaries.

- (b): As on 28.11.2019, a total of 968 complaints relating to irregularities in implementation of PMAY-G since 01.04.2016, including irregularities in allotment of houses have been received in Ministry of Rural Development. As the State Govt./UT Administration implement PMAY-G, these complaints have been sent to the concerned State Governments/Union Territory (UT) Administrations for taking necessary action under intimation to this Ministry. The State/UT wise, including the State of Odisha, number of complaints received and forwarded to the State Governments/UT Administration is given at **Annexure**.
- (c): As per Framework for Implementation (FFI) of PMAY-G, there is a grievance redressal mechanism set up at different levels of administration viz., Gram Panchayat, Block, District and the State. An official of the State Government is to be designated at each level to ensure disposal of grievances to the satisfaction of the complainant. The official who is designated at each level is responsible for disposing off the grievance / complaint within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the grievance / complaint. The detail of the designated grievance redressal official (including name, telephone number and address) at each level for addressing the grievance and the procedure to file the grievance is to be clearly displayed in each Panchayat. There is also a procedure of lodging of complaints on the Centralized Public Grievance Redress and Monitoring System (CPGRAMS) portal (pgportal.gov.in). The complaints received in the Ministry of Rural Development through CPGRAMS or otherwise on programme implementation are forwarded to the respective State Governments/ Union Territory (Union Territory) Administrations for redressal of the grievance.

STATEMENT IN REPLY TO PARTS (b) OF LOK SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.*217 ANSWERED ON 03.12.2019 REGARDING IRREGULARITIES IN PMAY

States /UTs wise list of complaints / grievances received and forwarded to the concerned States/ UTs relating to irregularities in implementation of PMAY-G since 01.04.2016 till 28.11.2019

S. No.	State Name	No. of complaints
1	Andhra Pradesh	2
2	Assam	9
3	Bihar	143
4	Chhattisgarh	19
5	Haryana	8
6	Jammu And Kashmir	2
7	Jharkhand	20
8	Karnataka	1
9	Kerala	3
10	Madhya Pradesh	57
11	Maharashtra	32
12	Manipur	1
13	Meghalaya	1
14	Odisha	39
15	Punjab	13
16	Rajasthan	40
17	Tamilnadu	9
18	Telangana	2
19	Tripura	1
20	Uttar Pradesh	505
21	Uttarakhand	7
22	West Bengal	54
Total		968
